Transmission-Qt Win Icon

Port of Transmission-Qt to Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
56
2
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you trqtw

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • salvo1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing work! I got used to Transmission after using it so much on Linux, so when I went back to my Windows desktop, I missed it a lot. Especially since Bittorrent's ad-heavy client was bugging out my system, and even the smaller amount of more subtle ads on uTorrent were inconvenient enough for me to long for the wonderful torrent downloading experience I got used to having on Linux. So, I looked up and got Transmission for Windows on this site, and happily downloaded OpenSuse on it quite quickly and easily. Transmission rocks! I bet a LOT of people wish they knew about it. I may just start advertising this project myself.

    Posted 02/07/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • rrzusp45
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great torrent-client

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • vannesaapril
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    trqtw - Excellent!

    Posted 11/19/2012
  • w3as3l
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would like to know if this version of Transmission-Qt Win supports "hash checks" and ensures that all the received data has integrity checked and adjusted (if required). Thank You

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • austincox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • monssapul1971
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • garles
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep up the good work.

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • oid-3972517
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it. A real uTorrent contender, I have yet to find something to complain about it. Looking for some juicy updates. One request: Let me open a file by double clicking it on the files tab, thats the only thing I Miss from uTorrent.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • josephspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • r4z3r
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best alternative to uTorrent, no more bloatware ;)

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • heffeque
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I come from a Mac (I used Transmission on it, but the Mac died) and now I'm temporarily using a Windows system. This port seems to be doing its job correctly, although I did see a problem: During the installation I was asked what language I wanted to use, I set it to English. I also set it to do the custom install, but there where no customizations to be made. Anyway, once installed, it opened up in Spanish (format, location and keyboard are in Spanish, but the display language for the whole OS is in English). The translation is horrible and full of very serious mistakes (I'm guessing it's Transmission's fault, not this port's) and... the thing is that the option to change the language is nowhere to be seen. So summing up, the port automatically chooses the wrong display language, it should have chosen English because it's the one that's configured in the OS (format, location and keyboard should be independent from the display language), and the option to change the language, if it exists, it must be very well hidden. Other than that... everything seems to be working ok, and it's nice to use Transmission again :-)

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • igorvainbergs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good free BitTorrent client!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • amandaparker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks!

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • oid-3853916
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    just do not get it to work call script. Had already tested in linux before and really liked but I am dependent on the windows Thank you continue with this great project

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • geardogar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Transmission use 0 - 7 % of CPU (Pentium 4 / 1.7GHz), and 8 - 20 MB Random access memory (RAM). Little and fastest torrent client.^^ Maybe bestest torrent client with GUI for laptops and old computers. But now for me download does not start immediately. Loading is frozen for some time at the start. Maybe it little bug.

    Posted 05/17/2012
  • innn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it would be greater if made portable

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • cfpp2p
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work !!!!!, rb07 Appreciated !

    Posted 04/27/2012
  • mrpuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ThanX for porting this great BT client to win32. To bad the context menu in the webinterface is hooked to the RightMouseButton. When you right click, the web browser also draws its menu right on top Transmission's menu. Would be better if the click event is moved from right to LeftButton. Transmission is easy to use straightforward bit torrent client. It's not loaded with tons of useless features. That's why this Linux app is so good. D.Colin !? Feel free to update :P https://sourceforge.net/apps/wordpress/trqtw/2010/12/05/translators-wanted/

    Posted 04/21/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great project! Just looking for a decent torrent client for local tracker.

    Posted 03/31/2012
Show next 12 reviews