Transmission-Qt Win Icon

Port of Transmission-Qt to Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
59
2
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • andrifile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used Transmission a lot and this port does exactly the same. Good application and good port.

    Posted 10/02/2014
  • altplusf4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just superb!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • twinsenfix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello. How to add program to startup ???

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • sirald66
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Transmission heavily under Ubuntu Linux; this port is just as solid.

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • devilzk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For anyone new coming here, you won't be disappointed with this port. It's great and feels just like the linux qt version, and it performs so too. It's light and user friendly, and as it should be, does not come packaged with ANYTHING beside itself, so no tool-bars add-ons, no integrated this and that, etc. The only technical problems you might encounter are the, I would put, rare crashes where the program just seems to hang, and sometimes it messes up when you first open it and you need to open it again. These happen rarely, and is obviously because it's a port. Hopefully these eventually get fixed. Thank you for doing this project, it means a lot. I missed Transmission severely when I moved back to Windows, most of the other ones are either bloated or poorly designed. This one is perfect.

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • guest3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and lightweight BT client. I'm glad someone ported it to Windows. Crashes every once in a while, but I think that has more to do with Qt, because on Linux, Transmission is rock solid.

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • ianm-56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Forget clunky, ad ridden, torrent clients and switch to Transmission-Qt with it's easy to use, no bloat interface. Unlike most installers Transmission-Qt only installs itself, no worrying about getting PUPs.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • nomadluap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the Transmission that we've come to respect, only on Windows! Kudos to the developers.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • rschauer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding! The torrent client I install on ALL of my Linux machines; now on my Windows box too. All of the options are there, I haven't noticed any weird UI artifacts, and the performance is excellent. Very good work on this port! I'd like to buy you a beer sometime.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • miniyou
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used a year or so, very satisfied!

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • ssgoku129
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW! Amazing port, signed up just to review it, everything is ported including web-remote features, magnet links can be automatically opened with this application, and best of all, it serves as either a replacement for utorrent or a remote for your transmission server. Thanks!

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • ratuose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks ! Not CPU intensive and does the work straight away !! Great tool, guys !! Keep up the hard work cos its very appreciated !!!!!! :)

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • terraroot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • asperin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    all the good thing on linux

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • eliotime3000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantástico. La verdad es que es la alternativa perfecta para poder bajar torrents prescindiendo de otros clientes como uTorrent.

    Posted 10/31/2013
  • lancethepants
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent windows port of the best open source torrent client.

    Posted 09/01/2013
  • topmentos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    El mejor que he visto , mejor que los otros populares, este es simple y mas dinámico. GRACIAS :)

    Posted 08/21/2013
  • mojo706
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By Far the best Bit-Torrent application I have ever used. Very clean, very light, very fast!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • natthakit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lol what an epic place I found here! Tranmission for windows. Nice Job! :D

    Posted 07/14/2013
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Trqtw is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews