Transmission-Qt Icon

A fast and easy BitTorrent client for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
69
4
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • bulldusty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Spot on! Straightforward installation (Windows 8.1) and then It Just Works. Thank you!

    Posted 06/19/2015
  • resitthemaker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its Great!

    Posted 05/31/2015
  • mezzoforte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply what we need to upload torrents!

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • nick-korotysh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    first 64-bit bit torrent client what I found

    Posted 04/20/2015
  • jkmertz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it! Indeed, I loved it since the very first time I used it in Xubuntu; I am using Windows at the moment and love it the same: simple, fast, straight to the point!

    Posted 04/04/2015
  • netcip
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good, i`m using it.

    Posted 03/25/2015
  • sapioit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would look better (more profesional/reliable) if the screenshots would be up to day (and not fron WinXP with the green default theme)...

    Posted 03/23/2015
  • sourcesearcher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A light-weight program that does pretty much everything a torrent client should do, and it does it flawlessly. The UI might seem a bit limited compared to what you may be used to but if that's what it takes to have a free, open-source and reliable client then that's more than fine. Thumbs-up.

    Posted 03/11/2015
  • lebaux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More micro then utorrent.

    Posted 03/02/2015
  • bechat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Alsmost as good as the NMac version. Thanks for this !!!!

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • b0ril
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best client i found so far, which allow to use one to download torrents and add them from multiple devices without any fancy browser plugins.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • zaldir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great Port to Windows!

    Posted 11/22/2014
  • andrifile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used Transmission a lot and this port does exactly the same. Good application and good port.

    Posted 10/02/2014
  • altplusf4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just superb!

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • twinsenfix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello. How to add program to startup ???

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • sirald66
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Transmission heavily under Ubuntu Linux; this port is just as solid.

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • devilzk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For anyone new coming here, you won't be disappointed with this port. It's great and feels just like the linux qt version, and it performs so too. It's light and user friendly, and as it should be, does not come packaged with ANYTHING beside itself, so no tool-bars add-ons, no integrated this and that, etc. The only technical problems you might encounter are the, I would put, rare crashes where the program just seems to hang, and sometimes it messes up when you first open it and you need to open it again. These happen rarely, and is obviously because it's a port. Hopefully these eventually get fixed. Thank you for doing this project, it means a lot. I missed Transmission severely when I moved back to Windows, most of the other ones are either bloated or poorly designed. This one is perfect.

    Posted 07/23/2014
  • guest3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and lightweight BT client. I'm glad someone ported it to Windows. Crashes every once in a while, but I think that has more to do with Qt, because on Linux, Transmission is rock solid.

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • ianm-56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Forget clunky, ad ridden, torrent clients and switch to Transmission-Qt with it's easy to use, no bloat interface. Unlike most installers Transmission-Qt only installs itself, no worrying about getting PUPs.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • nomadluap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the Transmission that we've come to respect, only on Windows! Kudos to the developers.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • rschauer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding! The torrent client I install on ALL of my Linux machines; now on my Windows box too. All of the options are there, I haven't noticed any weird UI artifacts, and the performance is excellent. Very good work on this port! I'd like to buy you a beer sometime.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • miniyou
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used a year or so, very satisfied!

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • ssgoku129
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW! Amazing port, signed up just to review it, everything is ported including web-remote features, magnet links can be automatically opened with this application, and best of all, it serves as either a replacement for utorrent or a remote for your transmission server. Thanks!

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • ratuose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks ! Not CPU intensive and does the work straight away !! Great tool, guys !! Keep up the hard work cos its very appreciated !!!!!! :)

    Posted 02/01/2014
Show next 25 reviews