Trillian OTR - Risen Icon

beta

Off-the-Record Support for Trillian

As of 2012-05-21, this project is no longer under active development.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
6
0
1
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mcwerewolf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried this plugin in Trillian pro 5.4 build 13, and there seem to be some issues, that really need to be addressed (either by the current maintainer or by a new dev) for the plugin to be useful: 1. As mentioned by others: after sending a message, the OTR raw data is pasted into the input box. 2. When sending an OTR message, the recipient may receive the messages with HTML formatting tags in plaintext. Since there is no alternative plugin for Trillian, is the future going to be OTR-less?

    Posted 12/01/2013
  • tmielke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I wasn't even able to generate a key -- nothing happened when I clicked on the button.

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • mlcy44
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i got the same issue that the encrypted msg filled in the input box after a msg sent. :( any updates?

    Posted 09/23/2013
  • bysteven
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am having the same issue as descibed before. Everything works well but with the new Trillian Update, cryptographic text appear in the typing field after sending a message. Hope the dev can fix this! However, great work - after they cancelled SecureIM (which was a little handier I think), OTR is the only possibility left to have encrypted messaging with Trillian.

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • oid-4026403
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I"m having the same issue as Bindy MFBains in the review from June. After I type something, the encrypted block appears in my "send" window. Is this a known bug you can reproduce?

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • loganmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • oid-3870885
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have a major bug issue atm and now I see that this is being discontinued?!?! Man that really sucks, you were doing such great work. The bug I have is when I send a message to anyone with OTR after message is sent, the area where I type a message fills up with OTR.... the encrypted text that was sent I guess it is. Its huge usually and very annoying because after I send a message I have to wait for a few seconds then select it all and delete it before I can type another message. I have to do this constantly if I'm chatting with some one! I hope you can at least fix this one bug, I'd hate to have to go back to simp pro which doesn't really work as I have found messages sent to be unencrypted and viewable on another pc running trillian web version. With OTR you can't see them, they are 100% encrypted. A great project gone to the shit flys once again. I tip my turban to you my friend, BMOFOB.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • oid-3618682
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Any plans for the Mac-version? :)

    Posted 04/15/2012
  • gabrielcox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run trillianotr

    Posted 03/26/2012