TortoiseSVN Icon

TortoiseSVN

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (147) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (147)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
137
3
1
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

The best of SVN Client ! Thanks for authtors! Admin of voipcall.ws

voipsupermaster
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Newest version Will not install to win XP Pro x64 OS wants newer windows installer. Have you decided to not support XP Pro x64? Why not provide an installer that will work with XP Pro x64? And how can you rate it if you can't use it?

joseph-ii
  • pbhaskal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice software...simple and effective.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • the_z
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always great! I think the icons got a little reversed in the latest rev! :) see: atcp.us/problems/tortoisesvn/2014-07-24_Screenshot_275.jpg and atcp.us/problems/tortoisesvn/2014-07-24_Screenshot_276.jpg :)

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • hakimoo1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, i have the 1.8.7 version and i have an issue when updating it stop updating and show me this error " ra_serf: an error occurred during SSL communication" note that i have disabled my antivirus and the error occurs. please advise.

    Posted 07/14/2014
  • caiocampos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a nice SVN software

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • destertyn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Veery Good. 10 points

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • fgarzonhz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only needs more porwerfull into svn configuration for hooks such as send emails when a resource looks, will be more ease than today.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • johnvms
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Windows GUI for subversion. Nice shell integration, easy and intuitive to use. Log viewer and revision graph are very cool features. Lots of settings you can configure (for example I use an external diff viewer (WinMerge)). Stefan and the other developers are great about keeping things current and fixing issues.

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • joseph-ii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Newest version Will not install to win XP Pro x64 OS wants newer windows installer. Have you decided to not support XP Pro x64? Why not provide an installer that will work with XP Pro x64? And how can you rate it if you can't use it?

    Posted 12/07/2013
  • lhofinger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think TortoiseSVN is the best subversion GUI tool for Windows. I just don't like very much the Explorer Integration. Please have a look to www.paludour.net/TortoiseCommander.html to increase usability and productivity.

    Posted 09/27/2013
  • ezer0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best! Fastest! Smooth! Great control over IT projects, versions, code updates, change requests! Suitable both for small development and large scales!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • smiron86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Version 1.8 is broken. Cannot perform svn update. It sits and doesn't do anything. No errors etc. Reverted back to 1.7. Now I can't use Visual SVN from Visual Studio 2012 .. :(

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • aegon522
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't like Subversion. Since I've moved on to Git and Mercurial, I've never looked back. But for legacy projects, I still have to use it, and then I'm glad that TortoiseSVN is still around to ease the pain. Off topic: Concerning the "one star rating" complaining about the centralized metadata: This should really be removed. Firstly, it is a change in Subversion 1.7 itself that has nothing to do with the client. And secondly, I don't see why this is a bad thing. In fact, having ".svn" directories cluttering my entire working copy was one of the things I always hated about SVN, even before I heard about DVCS alternatives. I applaud to the SVN developers that they finally got this right.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • isra00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By far the best GUI for Subversion. Absolutely useful in my day-to-day work as developer.

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • peruchoa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bye Bye MS SourceSafe...

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • inshuashimin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, C:\Program Files\TortoiseSVN\Diff-Scripts\diff-doc.js LN 65, vOffice2013 should be vOffice2003

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • ashraf_sabry_m
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ممتاز

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • voipsupermaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best of SVN Client ! Thanks for authtors! Admin of voipcall.ws

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • hohwille
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. Forget the comment from oid-3606968 with poor rating. He simply did missed what was going on with SVN. BTW - the change in 1.7 made SVN become much better (faster, stable) than before.

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • si-
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! Kudos to Stefan, Lubbe, Simon and the rest of the team for producing such a high quality piece of open source software. I also feel obliged to point out that the 1 start "Lowest Rated" review of TortoiseSVN 1.7 is blatantly wrong, the single .svn was a feature of Subversion 1.7, so each Subversion client, like TortoiseSVN, needs to support this feature. There were a few bugs in the initial client library for 1.7, but they seem to be resolved now, and TortoiseSVN made the working copy upgrade as painless as it could be. So if you're going to write a negative review, at least do a little bit of research! Two minutes reading the Subversion 1.7 release notes would've done it.

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this very useful and easy to use. I Recommend this.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • calzakk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quite simply, if you're using Subversion on Windows then look no further than TortoiseSVN! It's so easy to use and well-integrated into Windows Explorer.

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • sumonakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    use full software.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 01/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews