TinyCAD Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
55
4
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • analog-guy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In spite of its faults, TinyCAD is one of the better schematic capture tools I've used. Faults include a rather clumsy user interface, and schematic symbols (especially analog/discrete parts) that often look like a 2-year-old drew them (but TinyCAD is no worse than most other tools in this regard). The latter is especially problematic when trying to draw professional level schematics to hand off to a customer. I solved by creating my own set of symbols. Another problem is the title block and optional border, extend right to the very edge of the page.... come on guys; you KNOW that printers don't print to the very edge of a page! This can be solved by first outputting to a PDF file using Acrobat's "fit page" option, then printing the PDF. Having said all that, I have to say that TinyCAD is very serviceable and a pretty useful tool, and what is especially amazing is its small size.... the entire installation is only about 10MB !

    Posted 07/29/2015
  • dave-kent
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After a little search I came to Tinycad and in my search for a method of drawing circuit schematics it seems rather good. In the past I have tried Smartdraw (okay but not very nice looking in the end and no print that worked under the free download I had) and the original Visio (once Microsoft brought it out I would never use a MS product especially as they ruined it in the next release and made it less than a clever solution) so now TinyCad seems to be my best option. I have had 20 minutes with it and although I am not quite sure why I cannot remove the tool box once I have collected all my circuit elements I am after all just a beginner on this package. I have to say I am impressed. I will update you with my thoughts as I play with it but it has been a good start! Thanks guys!

    Posted 07/21/2015
  • tyee1701
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrific, just what I needed to do simple circuit design. For a dabbler in EE like myself, it was very intuitive to just start up and begin placing components and putting things together. I'm very happy to have such a useful tool that I don't have to spend megabucks on and has such a great learning curve. One feature I would have liked to see made simpler is creating your own symbol for custom IC's. Although this is possible, it would be nice to have the process be a little more guided.

    Posted 04/30/2015
  • amitbarak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a wonderful app! I've been using OrCAD back in the days, and recently looked for a replacement. Found this and I'm happy! excellent application for me, netlist extraction works very well with FreePCB. Well done developers! I was not able to create hierarchical pages 'on the fly' (noticed it does support inserting another schematic as hierarchy) if this is possible I'd be happy to hear, even without it though, TinyCAD is still just great.

    Posted 04/26/2015
  • moisseev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .

    Posted 04/10/2015
  • thsearcy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    TinyCAD is ideal for my simple circuit diagramming and design projects. I used it when designing a six IC pressure alert module. The output of TinyCAD made my project documentation appear professional. However, getting there I had to improve the scanty library, which had no NE555 timer. I copied another 8-pin symbol and made my own NE555. I had to add several chips to the library that way. Since I can make new symbols or convert existing ones, I am content with TinyCAD.

    Posted 03/05/2015
  • baybarsb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a very user-friendly and easy to learn. It is like I have been working with it for ages. Thanks for developers. I do need the followings. I want to make group some of my drawings and I want to add them library as a new component. Is it possible and how? I could not find any designer. Any link will be appreciated .

    Posted 11/18/2014
  • yuryskladchikov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and simply !

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • mexicodirk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its a simple and powerful Program Thanks Dirk

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • jyxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a gem! Extremely intuitive and a flexible program, almost zero learning curve... Thank you!

    Posted 06/09/2014
  • suhi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I needed. Did exactly what I wanted in few min. Very easy and straight forward use. Higly recommended for simpler schemes.

    Posted 03/07/2014
  • rachmanbobo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i use it to draw the simple and fast scheme. i import simbol library from veecad so i able to use the net feature

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • mcgiwer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice software but there are many parts missing and there aren't any additional libraries to download

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • perrystg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was able to get up and drawing in a few minutes. Even created a new symbol ! I looked at many others but learning curve was too steep. Excellent work guys.

    Posted 01/28/2014
  • broderp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totally amazing this program doesn't have a billion downloads and 5 star ratings. The flexibility and features at the current price point are not touched by any program I have found for simply designing and laying out schematics. The ability to create and modify parts and libraries really make this program outstanding.

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • vitalikklichko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program.Very easy and simple to use.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • vvpupkin679
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product tinycad

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • oid-4074029
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    REALLY EFFICIENT for schematics versus it's small size and easy to understand. It helps me a lot during 6 month waiting for a professional software after my job change. THANKS. Maybe bus ports could be added as pin for components, and also multiple selection and parameters change.

    Posted 12/04/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. TNX!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • yanzaits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • jantvrdy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 10/26/2012
Show next 25 reviews