Tinn-R Icon

Tinn-R

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (33) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (33)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

For me this is essential if you're going to use the free program R software.

jet005
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I would like to know if someone could help me with my installation of TinnR. I'm not able to activate the command 'send selection', but the 'send line' command works well. I reviewed the file 'Rprofile.site' and there is no comment related to TinnR on it. I can't find the example about how to modify it to add the suitable lines. I thank you in advance for your help.

ivannychicaloca
  • deinonychus7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software. Easy to use, lightweight, faster than RStudio. Bookmarks and hotkeys make it a very efficient tool to edit and run R scripts.

    Posted 11/11/2015
  • aleruete
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I need

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you tinn-r

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tinn-r works nicely

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • andrid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. thanks to the developers of this app.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • lydiawharnr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This works great. Thanks guys!

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • maxshawn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • claygreenham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this editor so much :)

    Posted 08/01/2012
  • klisamadeq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite program

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • gedsrirojunc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program that I've ever used.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • goldlilrollprat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All apps open source. Excellent.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • samsskatabpyw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot everywhere!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • grananerox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AWESOME software and free... EXCELLENT

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • drosacenfu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Like it.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • tiotiepobi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good. Using for a long time.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • oid-3824252
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tinn-R can be run independently of an R process, so you can keep coding while R is processing (or crashing). A major advantage over RStudio. The editor does everything I need. A big thankyou to the development team form me.

    Posted 04/26/2012
  • nolanturner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you tinn-r

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • fikapogmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, thanks a ton for giving out

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • warreappjostmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, thank you for showing

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • ivannychicaloca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would like to know if someone could help me with my installation of TinnR. I'm not able to activate the command 'send selection', but the 'send line' command works well. I reviewed the file 'Rprofile.site' and there is no comment related to TinnR on it. I can't find the example about how to modify it to add the suitable lines. I thank you in advance for your help.

    Posted 12/08/2011
  • olugovoy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just great!

    Posted 02/22/2011
  • oid-3143632
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent useful programme. Works excellently with R - much better for me that using the native windows R-gui. Allow you have multiple script files open simultaneously. Code is nicely formatted.

    Posted 01/10/2011
Show next 8 reviews