Tinn-R Icon

Tinn-R

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (32) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (32)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

For me this is essential if you're going to use the free program R software.

jet005
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

I would like to know if someone could help me with my installation of TinnR. I'm not able to activate the command 'send selection', but the 'send line' command works well. I reviewed the file 'Rprofile.site' and there is no comment related to TinnR on it. I can't find the example about how to modify it to add the suitable lines. I thank you in advance for your help.

ivannychicaloca
  • aleruete
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I need

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you tinn-r

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tinn-r works nicely

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • andrid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great. thanks to the developers of this app.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • lydiawharnr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This works great. Thanks guys!

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • maxshawn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • claygreenham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this editor so much :)

    Posted 08/01/2012
  • klisamadeq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite program

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • gedsrirojunc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program that I've ever used.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • goldlilrollprat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All apps open source. Excellent.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • samsskatabpyw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot everywhere!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • grananerox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AWESOME software and free... EXCELLENT

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • drosacenfu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. Like it.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • tiotiepobi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good. Using for a long time.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • oid-3824252
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tinn-R can be run independently of an R process, so you can keep coding while R is processing (or crashing). A major advantage over RStudio. The editor does everything I need. A big thankyou to the development team form me.

    Posted 04/26/2012
  • nolanturner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you tinn-r

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • fikapogmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project, thanks a ton for giving out

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • warreappjostmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, thank you for showing

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • ivannychicaloca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would like to know if someone could help me with my installation of TinnR. I'm not able to activate the command 'send selection', but the 'send line' command works well. I reviewed the file 'Rprofile.site' and there is no comment related to TinnR on it. I can't find the example about how to modify it to add the suitable lines. I thank you in advance for your help.

    Posted 12/08/2011
  • olugovoy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just great!

    Posted 02/22/2011
  • oid-3143632
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent useful programme. Works excellently with R - much better for me that using the native windows R-gui. Allow you have multiple script files open simultaneously. Code is nicely formatted.

    Posted 01/10/2011
  • dkhunt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tinn-R has greatly simplified and accelerated my development of R script since I began using it about one year ago. Tinn-R is an impressive open source tool. Calling it, a GUI code editor is a bit of an understatement. In several ways, when used in conjunction with R, you have a highly capable environment that begins to approach the features and functionality of an Integrated Development Environment (IDE). Also impressive is the level of commitment and support this tool receives.

    Posted 12/18/2010
Show next 7 reviews