TimeTrex Time and Attendance Icon

TimeTrex Time and Attendance

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (28) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (28)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
0
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
  • pseudonoun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent option for employee time management. Does allow for some source customization if you are adventurous, but works fine right from the start. Upgrades are easy enough to do and has backup/recovery options built right in, though you will want to to store those in a non-local destination, as one should. Since I am on their mailing list I get notifications about security patches and updates, so they are as transparent as one can hope a developer could be. And the user passwords are not stored in plain text on the database, which should be expected, but isn't always the case. The newest version if HTML5 based but they have fallbacks to old versions if you have some old tie-in they should continue to work as of Oct 2014. Their services look really nice and would be great if you have a large employee base that would be better served with dedicated punch hardware. I was torn between 4 and 5 stars. I rounded up because of their continuous efforts to improve, as demonstrated by bug notifications and upgrading to HTML5.

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • george778
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much for this software, its better than most software I've purchased for thousands of dollars that do way less. They are releasing new versions for it all the time too, its very active. Beware of some of the bad reviews, they are clearly competitors trying to give this software a bad review by flat out lying, obviously they feel threatened by such great work. Especially any mention of malware, I scanned this with three different scanners and there is no malware in it at all, but like most free software you can download it from thousands of different websites, each of which can add their own malware into it, scummy sites like download.com do this all the time, never get anything from them. Always download software directly from the source to be sure its safe! .

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • mrrtd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is excellent software. Lots of options. Paid support if you choose. Easy to learn and use. Good documentation. I also like to add that I very happy it works on Linux. Not sure why some gave this a poor review, as I haven't had any problems installing it on Windows or Linux, and the project hasn't been abandoned as far as I know, as it was just updated in Oct. 2013.

    Posted 10/01/2013
  • dreamafox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run timetrex

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love timetrex

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • ianchan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's worked very well for our needs - esp helpful: punch in/out; multiple groups; reporting LDAP auth could be easier to setup - it hasn't worked well for us. The new Flash-based interface is a little quirky due to location of submit buttons for dialogs. However it does look more user friendly. Perhaps HTML5 would have been better.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks timetrex

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • cameronhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • ira558541
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My emploee use this application! For this moment i don't have any complains. Everything works fast.

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • lukebrooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    timetrex works great

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • byforico
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I liked it, I recommend

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • brasukwinsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank very much

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • lefcomontco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's fast, reliable and easy to use. I recommend this program strongly!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • goldlilrollprat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good O.S. Software.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • clothmisritas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very very effective application to use.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • imorkeera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent example of lean, straight-forward open-source software.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • ringnuafolli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well done.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • subtpalnatep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using it for ages. Very, very useful.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • startedmana
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely Versatile - Available Cross-Platform

    Posted 06/04/2012
Show next 3 reviews