inactive

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • iammeta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great app for easily tracking your time across projects where you'll be close to your computer. With low resource usage and good reporting tools, it's bound to win fans who need something like this to keep track of time. Unlike other apps that track computer activity, this app requires you to set the start and stop time of each project. So if a phone call comes up on another project than the one on which you were just working, you'd need to switch to that project in TimeEdition. However, automatic time trackers often fall short because they can't track what you're doing if you're not working on your computer at the moment. While there may be better paid apps out there, this one is fantastic at the free price point. Caveat emptor: the app is no longer being developed. If your data gets hosed for whatever reason, you'd have to reinstall and start over. I've used it for over a year with no issues.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • enagra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Para mi este software es genial! Para MacOS, Linux y Windows. Sencillo, concreto y muy útil. Gracias a su desarrollador!

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • agustingoba
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked perfectly for what it was designed for, until it developed a glitch and now no longer is able to export single projects, which makes it useless for billing purposes. And apparently the developers have abandoned it, as there don't seem to be any responses to bug reports. So I wouldn't spend the money on this unless it looks like they have started paying attention to their product again and fixed it.

    Posted 02/19/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar timeedition gratis

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • maxstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • oid-4010120
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loved it and wish it still worked, but a really terrible piece of software with the ironic name of "Mackeeper" destroyed all my system level data. Once I recovered from that all my data for billing was gone! Now I am unable to launch Time Edition. Everything else works and I have new system and drives, but it still won't open! No support which really sucks! It was great till the end, which like a bad divorce was terrible. Try Time Tracker if you're on a Mac, but now I do daily backups of my data.

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job timeedition

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • timothy20
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! If you want some alternatives that tracks the hours you worked both online and offline I recommend you try using “Time Doctor”. Our team increased productivity right after we used it, we are working more time on the most important tasks. It’s one good approach if you have geographically dispersed workers to closely monitor their task and output. So far it hasn’t failed on us.

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • elliotbryan698
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    timeedition works great

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • nicolaasjk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The interface is neat and very simplistic. Setting up cutomers, projects and tasks are great and also not cluttered with options. Colour coding is also fun and the option to backup the database makes it promising. This is a project to keep on a watch list. Unfortunately the tool's record functionality did not work for me neither was the export to XML a valid XML format causing error messages while parsing EntityName.Line8, position33. The website is also clean and easy to use. There are concerns with the update ratio of this application.

    Posted 11/21/2011
  • dalexanderski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Liked it. Used it. Lost ALL my data, now won't open ANY database or backup. Can find no support. BUMMER.

    Posted 09/12/2011
  • ssnraju
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good utility. After searching 8 hours for a product. trying products thru out the day. I am satisfied with this and started using..

    Posted 07/23/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • rajendra420
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gr8 Application, I have used many time tracking app, I found this one to be one of the best. - Raj

    Posted 09/20/2010
  • vnvsven
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, fast & easy to use - great app!

    Posted 08/31/2010
  • lebaux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great (arguably the best), if you are looking for simple time tracking solution.

    Posted 04/16/2010
  • mtiernan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm very impressed with this application, it is very good and well thought out. I have been sing a few of these types of applications and this, so far, is the best.

    Posted 04/07/2010
  • oid-2777344
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My little secret gun in freelance activities.

    Posted 01/20/2010