User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
1
1
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • justdrooit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an interesting project. We have a ton of Dell desktops with Windows XP Pro on them that do little else but get used as a platform to run Remote Desktop and we're trying to replace the OS with something more resistant to... well, everything. With Thinstation, we like the concept, but we're not crazy about the interface for RDesktop as it wasn't nearly as friendly as GRDesktop on a few systems I switched over to Ubuntu. We saw where you can type command line switches, but we'd prefer users not have that ability. It also froze on us when connecting to one of our 2008R2 terminal servers. The FreeRDP option wouldn't work at all for us. Anyway, I hope someone looks at this. We do think this project has some promise.

    Posted 10/02/2014
  • zeben
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to install it on a virtual machine but it failed to start : "Your CPU is too old".

    Posted 09/09/2014
  • doncuppjr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The OS I have wanted since the first time I re-built a users workstation.

    Posted 10/17/2013
  • antibarbie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer for 5.1.3 is a complete non-working disaster ; SPICE support still not there. Too bad for me if I tested a wrong release.

    Posted 09/24/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Thinstation, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thinstation works nicely

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • kg24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thinstation is great. However -please be warned that the TS-O-Matic at UK1 does not seem to work well. The Danish one seems much better. Also your thinstation.conf.buildtime must contain NET_FILE_ENABLED=On NET_FILE_METHOD=tftp for the thinstation.conf.network to be used. Hope this helps with this great package.

    Posted 11/27/2012
  • lalitros21
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please someone help me!!! I need create image thinstation adding a network driver, I have fedora box, what steps i go???? please help me

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • ealtintas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    keep up with this good work.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • josephburke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thinstation works great

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • coleoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • malaistan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Helped me alot

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • soulksyoux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using this program but we are having problems in usb flash read. Anybody knows the solution?

    Posted 04/18/2012
  • camhenry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • diger74
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done!

    Posted 11/14/2011
  • hagemo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project

    Posted 09/20/2011
  • rodrigo67
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project, i use since 2008

    Posted 03/22/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • japydooge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Our company is using this for some years now, works awesome.

    Posted 02/03/2010
  • artemzhdanov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We have been using thinstation since 2008 in our accounting unit. It really works. THANKS!!

    Posted 12/30/2009
  • yannobi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best solution for me for a thinstation as a LiveCD

    Posted 11/24/2009
Show next 3 reviews