TeXnicCenter Icon

A feature-rich environment for writing LaTeX documents on Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
96
0
1
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • vginer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it and I am quite happy with it. It does nearly all what I want. Looking forward to using the new version, which I think will be released before the end of 2011.

    Posted 11/26/2011
  • zareindl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best an most stable LaTeX editor from which i know. I use TeXnicCenter 2 Alpha and have to say, good work developers! I like the ability to change the look and feel and I'am glad that v2 supports UTF-8!

    Posted 11/24/2011
  • starker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    TeXnicCenter editor is great looking forward for new version

    Posted 07/12/2011
  • andymurphy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it.

    Posted 07/03/2011
  • nurseeducator
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Over a year since the last release and it is looking more and more like the TexNicCenter website is little more than an advertisement for BaKoMa TeX. Started using Kile - at least it is under active development.

    Posted 06/04/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • mvalle58
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent editor and helpful team!

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • smultron
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    TXC is the most comfortable LaTeX editor I have used so far.

    Posted 02/09/2011
  • behroozk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is not updated. It is not compatible with new versions of Miktex.

    Posted 02/03/2011
  • detlevcm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A small, well running TeX editor - only downside is you need some basic LaTeX/TeX experience, but else a great program :)

    Posted 01/04/2011
  • hagsted
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have used this editor for years, just hope to see further development on version 2 as it is promising

    Posted 12/02/2010
  • johantoll
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent editor for Windows. I´d like to see this project further develop.

    Posted 10/09/2010
  • skalicka-ondrej
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find lack of utf8 support as a great disadvantage

    Posted 04/12/2010
  • oid-2851096
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cook

    Posted 03/31/2010
  • p0et
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hey see, today I found the best software - OpenSpammer. Spam all the emails now http://sourceforge.net/projects/openspammer/

    Posted 03/15/2010
  • beren_ermabwed
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great LaTeX editor. I can't wait to see version 2.0.

    Posted 02/18/2010
  • oid-2789661
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great productivity tool. I've been using an "unstable" beta for more than 2 years with no problems. It just occurred to me to look for the 1.0. Now I'm looking forward to the 2.0

    Posted 01/30/2010
  • spangen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent TeX IDE. Nicely customizable and plenty of user forums and groups about to help.

    Posted 01/16/2010
  • jorioux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very bad latex editor, has a lot of bugs.

    Posted 01/16/2010
  • jestinmak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    beyond words...Thank you

    Posted 01/16/2010
  • oid-2710679
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome piece of software - Latex wouldn't be the same without it ;)

    Posted 12/31/2009
  • yostane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great editor with nice features

    Posted 11/29/2009
  • amarradi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That tool is very good for scientist writing

    Posted 11/16/2009
  • amit-k-awasthi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    TeXnic is my favorate IDE since my latex begning and since its begining too. Full of features. great tex tool. wonder on earth.

    Posted 11/05/2009
Show next 2 reviews