TEncoder Video Converter Icon

Multithreaded video and audio converter, editor and downloader

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
1
0
1
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • matbru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have unfortunately installed this software and got my computer infected by an unknown number of viruses/Trojan horses...

    Posted 07/01/2014
  • pedrolucas69
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd give 5 stars for the functionality. However, hidden inside the setup file there's a file named "install2754.exe" that the setup installs/runs WITHOUT USER CONSENT. Submitted to a Virustotal analysis, 16 out of 53 antviruses (Panda, ESET, Kaspersky, McAffe, etc, ) report this file as a trojan, virus, whatever. That's way too much for a false positive. So beware.

    Posted 06/13/2014
  • aomurray
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does what it says and is fast.

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • ceinma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    after test lot of encoders... this is the best...

    Posted 04/03/2014
  • mcill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product, easy to use, no unwanted 'add-on' products.

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • miftahq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple and easy to use but powerfull

    Posted 01/30/2014
  • denheldert
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried several other Video Converting programs before stumbling upon this one. No malware of other crap, no nagscreens, no toolbars. Works like a charm, and is very fast and stable. Converts between an amazing amount of formats, and one can adjust about every property of the output file. Not the easiest program out there, but it works the best and gets the job done in one single screen. I am very pleased with this software, and do not think I'll ever need anything else.

    Posted 01/02/2014
  • jaden24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. It is simple to use, yet surprisingly very powerful. It is very stable. I have stopped using Handbrake in favor of TEncoder.

    Posted 09/30/2013
  • xtremetic
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When converting two flash videos encoded with VP6 to h264 I found that the encoding process stalled about a third of the way through and I obtained truncated videos. A shame as the quality of the output was superior to that from other ffmpeg/mencoder converters I have tried and that was obtained without any special filters.

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • hanpari
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very first OS video encoder that works for me. Thank you very much. great work!

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • jhnsmith08
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an awesome piece of software. Hope it won't be a adware/closed source crap like "once great" mediacoder! Good job ozok...keep it up!

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • skulltura
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    once have advanced video options for almost popular codecs, will be the best, 100% recommended

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • norepli123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice work! Has anyone been able to use this program to convert a DVD to some other format? I can't get it to covert the VOB files properly. Is it me or the program? Comments please. OK. You crossed out my issue so take a hike toad!

    Posted 01/03/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • collinyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program tencoder, thanks.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • kelsonsasha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    high performance, tencoder. Good job!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • cameronhansen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tencoder is fast and stable

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • bradseverov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It`s wonderfull, but i would thanks an option like "keep Aspect ratio"

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • sculesbate1976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! :) Thanks

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • leseviro1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • sorivolem1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • nam10185
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I LOVE IT

    Posted 10/05/2012
Show next 7 reviews