TaskBoard Icon

beta

Task manager iOS style (Beta 0.5.1)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
6
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Tbbeta032, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • tobsn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    huge memory leak on 10.8.3 on Air. can't figure out installed version of Taskboard but it should be latest since I installed it in April. Taskboard04 is leaking memory until harddrive runs full with spawfiles in vm.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • gary0000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not very useable at the moment, but if a few stability and speed updates it would be great.

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • wdylan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just checked my running processes to see what was causing my system to hang…this was eating up over 6GB of ram by itself & it wasn't even doing anything. Seems that it just gobbles up all available ram whenever it cam. Really bummed.

    Posted 03/17/2013
  • mhine022110
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works for me, but I am having a problem configuring it.The global shortcut works in the first launch but when I change the shortcut it stops calling the application. Now I can't use the global shortcut feature anymore I have to manually launch the app whenever I want to use it. i don't have a multi-touch Trackpad so I haven't tested the multi-touch feature by now. And please add a feature to change the appearance of the icons (App Icon Size).

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • park_ridge_dave
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is getting better with the gesture to bring it up. (Five finger swipe). I am really liking this "app". And for all the people that can't get it to launch: To launch the app, you need to click on the DMG file you downloaded. That mounts a "drive" with the installer package on your Desktop. Click on the "drive" symbol and that will open a window. In the window, click on the "Box" icon, that will launche the installer. Follow the directions on the screen. Of course, you probably will never see these instructions. Good luck!

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • rrchampion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I’ve downloaded it twice (I’m on Mtn Lion) and cannot get it to launch. At least I don’t see where it has launched, if it did.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • macwelshman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting idea. It's looking good. I think the keyboard shortcut choice could be set by selecting the keys rather than by a drop down list. I'm finding it a bit jumpy on the animated transitions and the app names are cut off at the bottom of the screen. I look forward to further updates.

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • taotek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great start! I would love to see a setting on how long to hold the pointer at the bottom of the screen before it pops up. I have my dock hidden and need it to pop up and sometimes I get TaskBoard when I'm just trying to get to an icon on the dock. Otherwise Great!

    Posted 02/10/2013