TAudioConverter Audio Converter Icon

Convert-extract audio and rip CDs

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
2
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • josh4537
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This package "TAC(0.9.6)setup_32bit.exe" is a trojan horse and is in fact full of malware, ransomware & crapware. Shame on morons like "ozok" who compomize the noble idea of sourceforge.net to install Chinese crap everywhere they can get their stupid minds & dirty hands on. THIS IS -AMONST OTHER THINGS- WHAT YOU'LL REALLY GET INSTALLED --- C:\Program Files (x86)\SupTab\HpUI.exe C:\Program Files (x86)\SupTab\Loader32.exe C:\Program Files (x86)\SupTab\Loader64.exe --- IePlugin Services C:\ProgramData\IePluginServices\PluginService.exe Zhang Ling chloezhangling@gmail.com --- istartsurf http: // www.istartsurf.com/?type= [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Clients\StartMenuInternet\FIREFOX.EXE\shell\open\command] "C:\Program Files (x86)\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe" http: // www.istartsurf.com/?type= [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Clients\StartMenuInternet\IEXPLORE.EXE\shell\open\command] C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe http: // www.istartsurf.com/?type=

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • kefir_sub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs crapware!

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • keepmada
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I personally did not encounter any malware issues. If you're unsure, just download the portable version. I was won over by the multi-threading and available 64-bit portable platform. Extensive encoding options including lame are also a big plus. The interface is streamlined and intuitive even without the extra skins, and recently added CD ripping really completes the package. Unfortunately, starting with version 0.9.4, the Win(x64) downloads ultimately launch a 32-bit process. This seems to coincide with the appearance of the CD ripper. Not sure what's going on there, but I'm confident it will be corrected.

    Posted 07/21/2014
  • espo2112
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs crapware (if you dont hit skip) then installs malware... use ffmpeg

    Posted 06/06/2014
  • bigcrybaby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it and it works perfectly.Good job on the program.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • x64bits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is Nothing wrong with installer When installing pay strict attention to install. You do have options to skip and not install of snad.do. Note: Those who were complaining about adware were simply not reading or paying attention to what they were clicking.

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • wavecn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful audio converter, and stable.

    Posted 03/19/2014
  • akolesnikov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do yourself a favor and DO NOT install this crap! It will install snad.do and some other malware. And then you will have a hard time removing snap.do from your computer unless you want your pages load much longer and be polluted with ads. I've never had problems with apps downloaded from sourceforge untill now. Very sad (

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • gogorisste
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best audio encoder I did ever encounter!

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • lightnlar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, I had a couple of files in opus format that I wanted to convert to mp3. This program did it very easily. Fast and easy to use. Thanks for a great program. PAY ATTENTION to the install question if you do not want 3rd party stuff installed. That is what other users are complaining about browser being hijacked. Watch what you are doing, my system works just fine with nothing added to browser.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • simondad1968
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DO NOT DOWNLOAD IF YOU VALUE YOUR PC!! extreme caution advised!! WHEN GIVEN AN UPDATE, MY PC WAS INFECTED WITH MALWARE, BROWSER HIJACKED ETC!! VERY DIFFICULT TO REMOVE!! WILL NEVER USE T AUDIO CONVERTOR AGAIN!! you have been warned!!

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • techismyworld
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I may be doing something wrong, but I can't get this program to recognize even .wav files. When I select file to convert, it says it isn't supported, and this is on every music file I have. I have apple's format, MP3, and Wave files. I wish I knew what I was doing wrong, but there is no documentation on how to use this. At least I couldn't find any.

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • whitezombie455
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Okay so this converter is amazing! Everything about it looks great and it is very easy to use! That being said it just will not work on my computer. I keep receiving errors about not being able to find files to delete from temp folder or something, So from what I can see it just will not encode anything. Until this is fixed I am going to give it this low rating. I hope this is fair. - EDIT: Okay so the developer seems to have resolved a lot of the issues already. He gave me a link to the latest versions and they can be found here: bit DOT ly SLASH 18jD6YS

    Posted 09/22/2013
  • surfersat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice program!!!. Will be nice if you add an option to extract directly from CD and then encode. Thank you!

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 05/12/2013