TAudioConverter Audio Converter Icon

Convert-extract audio and rip CDs

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
2
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tassiekev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just tried this (in spite of earlier comments) and have to say it worked perfectly. I had 2 x 1 hour radio programs, 1 in flv and 1 in m4a - in less than 2 minutes they were coverted to mp3. No adware or malware - I scan everything!!

    Posted 10/17/2014
  • keepmada
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I personally did not encounter any malware issues. If you're unsure, just download the portable version. I was won over by the multi-threading and available 64-bit portable platform. Extensive encoding options including lame are also a big plus. The interface is streamlined and intuitive even without the extra skins, and recently added CD ripping really completes the package. Unfortunately, starting with version 0.9.4, the Win(x64) downloads ultimately launch a 32-bit process. This seems to coincide with the appearance of the CD ripper. Not sure what's going on there, but I'm confident it will be corrected.

    Posted 07/21/2014
  • bigcrybaby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it and it works perfectly.Good job on the program.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • x64bits
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is Nothing wrong with installer When installing pay strict attention to install. You do have options to skip and not install of snad.do. Note: Those who were complaining about adware were simply not reading or paying attention to what they were clicking.

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • wavecn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very powerful audio converter, and stable.

    Posted 03/19/2014
  • gogorisste
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best audio encoder I did ever encounter!

    Posted 03/04/2014
  • lightnlar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, I had a couple of files in opus format that I wanted to convert to mp3. This program did it very easily. Fast and easy to use. Thanks for a great program. PAY ATTENTION to the install question if you do not want 3rd party stuff installed. That is what other users are complaining about browser being hijacked. Watch what you are doing, my system works just fine with nothing added to browser.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • whitezombie455
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Okay so this converter is amazing! Everything about it looks great and it is very easy to use! That being said it just will not work on my computer. I keep receiving errors about not being able to find files to delete from temp folder or something, So from what I can see it just will not encode anything. Until this is fixed I am going to give it this low rating. I hope this is fair. - EDIT: Okay so the developer seems to have resolved a lot of the issues already. He gave me a link to the latest versions and they can be found here: bit DOT ly SLASH 18jD6YS

    Posted 09/22/2013
  • surfersat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice program!!!. Will be nice if you add an option to extract directly from CD and then encode. Thank you!

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 05/12/2013