Task Coach Icon

Free flexible open source todo manager featuring hierarchical tasks

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
94
2
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • trinkalink
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Task Coach is a powerhouse app for creating and managing complex projects. Especially great features include setting prerequisite tasks, being able to attach files and open them from within TC, budgeting and revenue calculations. Love it!

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • arengurpg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to youe and has a lot of useful Features. Use this tool to manage a Todo-list for my game Arengu ( also on sf.net ) and its very helpful to display all the things I want to implement in a tree-view with description, priority, etc. Also the HTML-Export feature is prittey cool ( for uploading it to a website or so ).

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • roadrunner_0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project.

    Posted 06/17/2014
  • ejr1501
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nothing that you couldn't do in Visio. This is not a true project management tool. You can't have multiple resources, start dates are not calculated, dependencies between tasks (prerequisites) are not visualised graphically. Disappointing.

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • wsegers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! Has lots of features!

    Posted 03/06/2014
  • girishwakure
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Decent Application

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • alexmoiceanu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice piece of work

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • marchenar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product

    Posted 01/07/2014
  • buzz57
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good product. Easy, fast and stable. Good support.

    Posted 11/11/2013
  • tonna777
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, lightweight, flexible, useful tool.

    Posted 10/13/2013
  • mdferrin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product. I'm a freelance artist with several projects always in the works--each with varying degrees of tasks. I struggled finding a solution for keeping organized and tracking projects. I flirted with MIcrosoft Project and Open Proj---both were way too complex and convultued. Total overkill. I didn't want to spend a week learning a new complex program. Task Coach is perfect. Easy to learn, manageable with all the right features. It may not win an award for a stylish interface, but it's efficient and effective.

    Posted 10/11/2013
  • idominguez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product. It has all the features I need, both for my company and for my personal org. The only feature I miss is synchronisation (between team members, also with my Android phone & tablet). It has a lot of "structure" (dependencies, categories, subcategories, effort estimation, etc.), which is where competitive products fail. Since most details are absolutely optional, you can leave those blank if you want to keep things simple.

    Posted 07/20/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works Just Fine Don't use it if you can't Learn to properly Use it...

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great, runs fast and easy to obtain. Just if it had nitrofs support, could be really really great.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks like a fantastic suite but svg support seems to be seriously broken.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • vacuumcleaner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Best Task Manager! Everything is easy, really easy! I recommend!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • hibiz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not perfect, but very good and dispo in 64bits for Windows.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 02/12/2013
Show next 25 reviews