beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Taksi is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • tokumei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty disappointed with this program. I tried it out when I saw someone on a forum recommended it to record. I looked at tutorials before downloading and followed the steps, but I could not record anything. All I received were blank recordings every time I tried to capture my game. I think the program has potential, but I think it needs to be updated for this year.

    Posted 04/24/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • madietech
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is fantastic.. and works well, just found hooking difficult sometimes.. The most fantastic part is the code they provided, its soo easy and structured to read for a novice like me.. hats off..

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works just as well,and in fact better than wegame and is entirely free!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • isaiahavila
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program taksi, thanks.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • ak11234
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its good. But I can't hook on to my game, selecting the window does nothing!

    Posted 12/31/2012
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • yanajohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    taksi - is a fraps killer? :)

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • nolanmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    taksi works perfectly.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.+++1:)))))

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • ariiki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really adore your work. Taksi would be my favorite over Fraps, IF... if it would hook more easy. I've really got problems hooking it to my games, or whatever I want to record that is not my desktop... Furthermore, I really lose a lot of FPS. I don't have that problem with Fraps, so I don't know wether it's my fault or not. But maybe that's something worth looking into as well? Anyway, keep up the good work. Taksi is quite the gem :)

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • ryanarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    taksi works nicely

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • pathduck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great little lightweight app!

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • lillalfoy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is really good program. Thanks

    Posted 08/06/2012
  • vasimenito
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful! thank you

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small and handy utility to capture images and video, very easy to use. Thank you!

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • theorangec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great! just what I was looking for. Would be even better if it had full support for DX10 and DX11 so I could record Portal 2 and Crysis.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • loganday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • folmanimen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job, thanks a ton for giving out

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • tiodazamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb job, thanks a lot for giving out

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • solarpanel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this recorder more than two month. Only positive feedback.

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • aetasvolat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    While it has always been a gamble, if an audio codec works or not, Taksi only recorded black screens for quite some time, no matter the codec. I tried uncompressed, Lagarith's lossless codec, komisar's x264 and ffdshow. The whole video was just black, when I've recorded per developer version or the stable one. The player software (whether vlc or wmp) didn't change that either. The solution was to deactive anti-aliasing in the software which Taksi recorded from. Somehow it can't cope with aa. Apart from that, it always had some hooking and crash bugs and the symbols indicating the hooking and the recording are not intuitive. It sometimes crashes the application, which it is hooked on, too. It's not able to unhook an application in general, as fas as I know. It's also time for a new stable version. When the bugs are fixed, it will be a nice program. Hereby I'm begging the developers to fix it. Further development would be great for this promising piece of software.

    Posted 02/28/2012
  • djmasturbeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    didn't work no matter the settings I used other video captures work for me, not this one. too bad since I like ones like this that allow me to select different vfw codecs. looks like it has good possibilities. Win7 x64 Ultimate i7 920, 12 GB RAM, Asus P6T v2, ATI 5850

    Posted 02/27/2012
Show next 4 reviews