SynWrite Icon

Advanced text editor for programmers and Notepad replacement.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • lokeshgovindu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Many features are available in SynWrite (these are not available in Noteapad++). But Notepad++ has very rich set of plug-ins but not SynWrite. Some great features: 1. Extract strings... 2. Lexers for most of the available languages...

    Posted 11/25/2013
  • allinmadison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • reik77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    super !!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • mareaso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST for advanced users and programmers.

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • jubypw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best code editor I ever used!

    Posted 04/28/2013
  • hcgpromo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SynWrite helped me to optimize the work with text files! Thank you.

    Posted 04/04/2013
  • dkdkdk2012
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Notepad ++ is the better for simple purposes, but this product is great for programmers ! Thank you, Guys !

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • ydl767
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A nice editor for coding. Quick to launch, smooth operation and small memory footprint. That it's actively developed is a definite plus. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 03/08/2013
  • steini63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I configured SynWrite as an IDE for an microprocessor (-AVR and -PIC) compiler named GreatCowBasic. Before i decided to use SynWrite, i tested a lot of other free programmers editors. At least i'm very happy with SynWrite because - SynWrite is very versatile - SynWrite is highly customizable - SynWrite is under active development - SynWrite is lightweight - SynWrite runs very stable; didn't know that at that time, but now :-) In the end i have an IDE with syntaxhighlighting, codefolding, function tree, autocomplete, contextsensitive help, oneclick compiling, tabs, bookmarks ... everything i wanted and more. Great piece of software, many thanks to the developer Alexey Torgashin!

    Posted 01/15/2013
  • andreas1shfgsf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great editor for SW developers (similar to UltraEdit). It even can work as a lister plugin with Total Commander -- which is extremely useful to me.

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • austincox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • joshrogers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    synwrite works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • blues12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I timed myself while editing unknown html and css pages - SynWrite enabled to find my way around these files faster - considerably faster - then all other editors (compared to 5 other well-known editors in that category) The interface is well organized, distraction-freel, and can be customized in all important aspects (background colors, font sizes etc for all screen regions) ZEN-coding, a syntax tree view, customizable shortcuts - it's got all necessary ingredients for an efficient workflow.

    Posted 08/31/2012