Synkron Icon

inactive

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
39
5
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • ivcha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool.

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • sid-the-sloth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using synkron for several years on Debian 7 Wheezy and Ubuntu 12.04 Precise. Works great, it is extremely stable and reliable. Thanks for such great software! It has a minor issue with deleted files, it restores deleted files when the deletion should be propagated -- but I can get around to that.

    Posted 01/17/2015
  • buddy-kane
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Synkron (1.6.2) NOT WORKING on Mavericks for one-way sync. The program restores files I've deleted from my master folder, so now I have to manually go back and re-delete a lot of files I removed a long time ago. I've tried all settings including "Do not modify the contents of this folder", which does NOT work. It's a good program otherwise. A real shame.

    Posted 01/01/2015
  • htks27
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good app.

    Posted 12/03/2014
  • zatamon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately doesn't work well with W8. During synchronising it restores the freshly deleted files instead of deleting them at the parent directory. The same problem emerges during renaming (the file with the old name is copied back and the file with new name is copied to the destination folder, resulting in two identical files with different names at both location). It makes a huge mass... This is why I stopped using it... Anyway thank's for the effort

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • saturnpluto0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When it works, it's great but if it goes wrong, it leave a BIG mess to clean up. I use Synkron on a Macbook Pro running OSX 10.7.5. Today things went very wrong. Before I synchronised I checked what Synkron was going to do using the analyse button. Happy with what it showed it was going to do, I synchronised. BANG - BIG MESS. Synkron ignored the flagged "replicate deletions" option and synchronised both source and targets resulting in files I had deleted ages ago reappearing on my laptop. It took me a long time to clean up the mess. Not being sure why this had happened, I uninstalled Synkron for good using App Cleaner. But what a surprise when a day later Backup Loupe showed that Time Machine had backed up over 75 GB of data when the norm is 5 GB at most. The culprit was a hidden 70 GB file called ".Synkron" in my home folder, taking up free space on my Macbook and the Time Machine external drive, which I immediately deleted from both locations. I do not understand why Synkron needs to create a huge file, containing actual files being scynchronised, when file meta data should be enough. I hope this helps developers improve the application and users to be aware of what might go wrong. An alternative is use Automator (part of OSX), there's a very useful guide to building a file synchronise workflow on the net, I can't give you the URL as it's forbidden by this site :-(

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • rap1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent so far - thanks. But purpose is also to stess CRAPWARE AUTOMATICALLY DOWNLOADS with FreeFileSync - please boycot this latter and USE SYNKRON instead ... Thanks Matus

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • rintomr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice wrk

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • faymenda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Interesting tool!! Other than this, One of the interesting tools that I found recently is DuplicateFilesDeleter.It is tool that can be used to find & remove duplicate files.It is a simple to use,but very effective tool to locate duplicate files in one or more selected search paths.It scans the files and compares them based on Byte for Byte Comparison, which ensures 100% accuracy. You can then choose to delete the selected duplicate or original files. The program is multi-threaded which enhances the performance immensely & performs scans very quickly.Worth trying.

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • severiano7
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried 3 or 4 software before using Synkron. Synkron was much better than the others but it lacks one of the most basic feature: AUTORUN AT WINDOWS STARTUP. You know that restarting windows is very common so, I normally forget to run this software therefore synchronizations are missing.

    Posted 11/17/2013
  • apickle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used to be a Microsoft SyncToy user, but then I was converted to being a Free Software user and advocate. To that end, I tried many different solutions. FreeFileSync worked, but pushed to install nag/spyware on my machine with the installer -- something I couldn't abide for my clients. DirSync Pro just didn't work. Unison is a complete pain to set up on Windows. But Synkron? Bless your heart, sir. It works, it even has a clean, sharp look-and-feel and really powerful synchronization options. It would be nice if there was an option to have the Synkron scheduler start with Windows. That's the biggest missing feature (encrypted network syncs would be awesome, but I understand if that'd be a lot of legwork).

    Posted 09/01/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • anitahulsey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • mattbia305
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The features are excellent although penalized by messy interface. With Windows 7 and Aereo sometimes the main window disappears and it becomes impossible to display. It would be very useful to fix the problem.

    Posted 03/11/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • nolanromero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • katesmith89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great sync tool. thanks synkron

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • austincox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • sahor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's really works. Great job. Thanks very much!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • johnsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • divitis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Take a long time! Thank you very much!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • vasimenito
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic works ! Great job. Thanks.

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • gydeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! A very handy thing

    Posted 04/12/2012
  • pvnbips
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for a very good job. The program works exactly as it is needed for synchronization between multiple computers in two ways.

    Posted 04/06/2012
Show next 23 reviews