SymmetricDS Icon

SymmetricDS

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (31) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (31)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

SymmetricDS is a bit scary for a first timer in the world of databases. It has two major things going for it: 1. Excellent support from the developers, and 2. Very complete documentation The documentation is rather long winded at times, needs more examples, and in some cases conveys different meanings than was intentional. However, given the support from the devs, these are minor complaints, and I think SymmetricDS has a bright future.

dabgdk
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Can't speak for the command line version of this product but the web based solution from JumpMind is a mess. Very flaky software. Full of bugs. Cannot handle volume as mentioned. Tried pushing through thousands of batches and it just fails miserably. Correct updated documentation is nonexistence. Good luck trying to figure out how to setup the software. Very hard to get a smooth working setup installed. Trial and error seems to be the way they want you to figure it out. Unless of course you shell out money for consulting fees and any real technical support. Also when trying to evaluate the software, got nothing but sales pitches to buy consulting technical support. Very disappointed with the product. Not at all like the site touted.

stevejds
  • stevejds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't speak for the command line version of this product but the web based solution from JumpMind is a mess. Very flaky software. Full of bugs. Cannot handle volume as mentioned. Tried pushing through thousands of batches and it just fails miserably. Correct updated documentation is nonexistence. Good luck trying to figure out how to setup the software. Very hard to get a smooth working setup installed. Trial and error seems to be the way they want you to figure it out. Unless of course you shell out money for consulting fees and any real technical support. Also when trying to evaluate the software, got nothing but sales pitches to buy consulting technical support. Very disappointed with the product. Not at all like the site touted.

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • shanmugam12345
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi friends, 1st i d'not know symmetricDS installation is easy task or risky task. i need to install that s/w in my server. i follow the PDF file but i not able to complete the whole installation process. so anyone can help me for installation process. i not well-known in core PHP. Also whether i need to buy anything ? waiting for your reply

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • mbnoimi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very effective tool.

    Posted 03/21/2014
  • binyamin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect choice for data and file replication in Java Applications

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • lethalman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You can do a lot of stuff with this replication system, it's very well documented and maintained. Keep up the good work, thanks.

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • knowledgeposts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best software I have ever used for media files. Its very easy with lots useful features

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • ptmovies
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's free and works great..saved time and money

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks symmetricds

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • svetnickol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best!

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • dabgdk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SymmetricDS is a bit scary for a first timer in the world of databases. It has two major things going for it: 1. Excellent support from the developers, and 2. Very complete documentation The documentation is rather long winded at times, needs more examples, and in some cases conveys different meanings than was intentional. However, given the support from the devs, these are minor complaints, and I think SymmetricDS has a bright future.

    Posted 01/14/2013
  • isaacdickinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    symmetricds works nicely

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • wrbedzinski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    jawa into caping form!

    Posted 11/24/2012
  • philiparion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful software. I am very impressed by the epesi it is the best open source I have worked with.

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • maxstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • katesmith89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you have some problems. Try Symmetricds!

    Posted 11/05/2012
  • sorivolem1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program.! Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • sculesbate1976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program.! Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • sramay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using SymmetricDS from May 2008 onwards. It is the best effective software for heterogeneous db replication, slow network, network that is discrete. I have no issues with SymmetricDS as on date. I am in a position to keep all the customers happy. Really I thank Mr. Chenson and team for having delivered such a product.

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • aprilrquez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool, thanks

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • awmnikolay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect job, many thanks for discussing

    Posted 05/18/2012
Show next 6 reviews