SwiftSearch Icon

Searches NTFS volumes almost instantly

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
5
2
2
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • garretthylltun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Searching is quick enough. I like the clean and simple interface. Pretty much what I am looking for, but..... If after a search I leave it in the background for a few minutes it eventually crashes. In fact, it bogs my system horribly to where I can barely use my computer. Running on Win 7 32 bit. 3 Stars due to the crash, would be 5 stars though if the bug is found.

    Posted 07/04/2014
  • siaukia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Compared your software with Ultrasearch & Everything. Everything seems to be faster but its using USN Journal system which I assume is some sort of indexing and uses very little amount of memory. Ultrasearch search MFT like SwiftSearch but is slower, results from searching a particular file ends up with UltraSearch using over 500MB memory while SwiftSearch using over 800MB memory. I think if the memory usage can be reduced it would definitely better than UltraSearch.

    Posted 12/09/2013
  • johnbuis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't really like Win7 x64. By this I mean that on my Windows 7 64-bit PC SwiftSearch crashes and displays the "SwiftSearch.exe has stopped working" message. When I click the View problem details button, the following is displayed: Problem signature: Problem Event Name: APPCRASH Application Name: SwiftSearch.exe Application Version: 0.0.0.0 Application Timestamp: 5249525d Fault Module Name: SwiftSearch.exe Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0 Fault Module Timestamp: 5249525d Exception Code: c0000005 Exception Offset: 0003f068 OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48 Locale ID: 1033 Additional Information 1: 0a9e Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789 Additional Information 3: 0a9e Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789 I hope this is helpful.

    Posted 11/12/2013
  • brotmanc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashed on my Win7-64bit machine, shortly after showing the gui

    Posted 09/29/2013
  • jimhub
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UPDATED: A few days after leaving my first comments I got an email from the developer saying that he added the feature I wanted! Amazing developer and amazing program. 5 stars all the way. First Comments: I wish it would search every drive at once. Really defeats how awesome and fast it is to have to change the drive letter over and over again. 5 Stars when that's fixed.

    Posted 09/23/2013
  • steve6375a
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This works under Win7PE too! This would be even better if you could use Ctrl+A to select more than one result file and then copy them all using right-click - Send To. At the moment you can only copy one file at a time. Would also be nice if there was a drop-down list for file types; e.g. video files, audio files, image files, so I could type in *fred* and select 'video files' and it would find all files with an extension used by video files (.avi,.mp4, etc.). This kind of search is hard to set up using reg expressions. Would also help if it had a MRU list so we could use previous searches.

    Posted 09/05/2013
  • welberg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic; Is there a commandline version to be expected?

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • born2excite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredibly FAST... No need to install because it just runs and provides results instantly. I've used many search apps and without doubt SwiftSearch is the fastest and better still, SwiftSearch does not need to index any files on your computer because it uses the MFT and results are instant like the developer claims. The SwiftSearch file is very small and does not need installation like I said earlier so its perfect to put on a USB drive and take with you in case you may want to work on someone's computer. I will definitely use and recommend SwiftSearch! A BIG Thank you to the developer!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • theepicsurge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When i saw this, i though "ugh another boring program that 'searches'" When I tried it, i was totally surprised how fast it was! And by fast I mean faster than google searching the internet! (And yeah i have fiber internet @50mbps!)

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • black_cobra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WTF?! What a crappy description... "Searches NTFS drives 100x faster than light" is correct Insane is just too slow... I've simply waited the release of "Return" and my whole drive popped up!! WTF! Good job!

    Posted 01/22/2013