Sweet Home 3D Icon

An interior design application to draw house plans & arrange furniture

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
198
6
3
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • diegov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good! Very easy to install and use. I made a room project in less them 01 hour, since installation. Thanks!

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • lahma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great free tool that helps planning a lot!

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • garaplus2015
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! I love it!

    Posted 02/05/2015
  • damian32
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    muy bueno..aunque deverian poner tuturial en español

    Posted 12/29/2014
  • damian32
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    muy bueno..aunque deverian poner tuturial en español

    Posted 12/29/2014
  • aidsoid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use but fresh design required.

    Posted 11/23/2014
  • robwux
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really liked the previous version. But installing the actual version put the Astromenda adware on my computer although I explicitely DECLINED to install any other software then SH3D. I took me 2 hours to clean my system. Don't install!

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • lexover
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent home design program, thanks to the developers

    Posted 10/09/2014
  • danuker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could easily create the walls and rooms, and it has all the basic furniture of a house, and you can easily customize colors, textures, etc.

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • ipgorbachova
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Очень мало вариантов мебели. Телевизор из прошлого века. Хочется больше дизайнерских идей: наклейки на стены, художественные панели, барная стойка, кухонные шкафы, диваны разных моделей, цветов, фактур, римские шторы и т.д.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • ve3snw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would rate this project five stars but it attempts to install the family of scumware from Conduit. Pay close attention while installing so you don't miss the do not install checkmark.

    Posted 08/23/2014
  • tehuser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs spyware/adware (Zonealarm). Attempts to trick you during install time by drawing the radio button as "greyed-out" (non-selectable). Do not use this program, as it places your computer at risk.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • cross18
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Auto-installs malware/adware. Negates any benefit of the main software.

    Posted 08/10/2014
  • pasdebol59
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    exellent

    Posted 08/03/2014
  • targol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program that I use very often to make plans of existing buildings and to plan evolutions. Many thanks to offer it free.

    Posted 07/27/2014
  • bigd444
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic Program and well worth downloading ...

    Posted 07/11/2014
  • jimj_wpg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to run this software, but it complains that a package called Java 3D is not installed. I don't know where I can find such. I am running Fedora 18 Linux. The software has potential though. Years ago I installed a Windows program for home design. Took up lots of megabytes of space.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • zephyrsoft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to install on Linux (just unpack it) and very intuitive to use. Oh, and it is fast! Overall 5 out of 5 stars. There could be more textures, but that's alright, as you can import everything you want.

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • vogelrokker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good free tool to use and design your house. Easy to use for a new user. With external 3dmodels and textures it is a very advanced tool competing with expensive software. Only option I really miss is ability to create a roof.

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • arun-kr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you desired to design a home or a floor-plan without any idea, Sweet Home 3D can help so simply.It can make you professional in both interior and exterior designing. Its ease of access and rendering quality can beats including commercial applications too. Sweet Home 3D makes me feel "FREE BE THE BEST". .

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • awolfe63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is good software and has been very useful - but the installer tries to trick you into installing malware that is very hard to remove. The authors should be ashamed of themselves.

    Posted 06/07/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Download won't complete

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • rubicon_hfr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost perfect for planning a new home ;-)

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • gleouf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I take 4 to features because we do not have the ability to create the entire structure of the house (eg : roof)

    Posted 05/04/2014
Show next 25 reviews