Sweet Home 3D Icon

An interior design application to draw house plans & arrange furniture

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
191
6
2
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • gnihtraptor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well, I don't know about my architectural or materials science skills, but "Sweet Home 3D" IS a fairly straight forward tool for playing around with your design ideas. It takes some getting used to, if, e.g., like me, you have no CAD experience. It's interesting seeing your thoughts take on real shape. I would like to be able to easily define objects as having standard dimensions that I can drop into place. The functionality may be there, but it could be more obvious... For example, 1. hallways should be a standard width, but room dimensions can vary a lot. 2. A closet object would be useful... 3. I would like to define a standard resizable room that has a user specified number of walls

    Posted 09/07/2013
  • lagechw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very user friendly, but the interface is a bit buggy

    Posted 08/27/2013
  • mikefreeman72
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Windows installer for this program also installed AVG SafeGuard toolbar on my wife's laptop, which changed many of our web browser settings, will not allow us to change them back to our preferences, and will not uninstall, even by directly running AVG's Uninstall.exe. AVG entries are now all over the Windows registry, and being a Linux user, I'm not comfortable messing with that monstrosity. I'm rating this down at one star because of this mess. In all other respects, this is a great program, but there is no moral excuse for an installer that sneaks additional software past people who might have missed the checkbox (which my wife did) that changes your settings and can't be uninstalled. That's just immoral. I know you gotta make money, but these kinds of things MUST be opt-in only and never opt-out by default.

    Posted 08/14/2013
  • devyncjohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This graphics design program is useful and produces high quality graphics, but it is buggy.

    Posted 07/26/2013
  • bradleylewis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's thanks to the developer, well, just super!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • coolcontacts
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    That's thanks to the developer, well, just super!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • anonimdom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful app to make home of your dream :)

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • quemmaymn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program really helps me to redesign my kitchen.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • rinxets
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After a long time and very good upgrades, the angle between a wall and the next is still 15 degrees in 15 degrees, I believe that if 1 in 1 is much, the minimum should be 5 degrees. If the plane is 20 x 20 and has 5 degrees of inclination exceeds the difference and that's underground. thanks

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • fredyawd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It can get very helpful in planing new designs, for new bought houses, or shops. Great work :)

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Sweethome3d, it's wonderful!

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • vvpupkin679
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:) Thanks

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • zb4you
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • davidshwinders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!!

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • nathanield
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used Sweet Home 3D for design of the kitchen. Super software! Thanks!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • wlzyagnbztg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for home-design!

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you want to build nice groovy house - this soft can save you alot of money and time.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • vacuumcleaner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I thought I would make a design draft of their new home - it's something unreal, until I saw this program! Easy to use, with a friendly interface! recommended that you have!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • mrpenguin007
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good and intuitive piece of software! I am using it to create floor-plans for my own "inventorymanagement-module" here at sourceforge. I would like to export my furniture from sweethome3d (e.g. as CSV-file) and import it in my own small inventorymanagement. Is it possible to annotate the furniture and rooms? And secondly is it possible to export these all grouped by room? Thanks guys for that cool tool.

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • water-proof
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy 3d tool!

    Posted 04/02/2013
Show next 25 reviews