Sweet Home 3D Icon

An interior design application to draw house plans & arrange furniture

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
191
6
2
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • danuker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could easily create the walls and rooms, and it has all the basic furniture of a house, and you can easily customize colors, textures, etc.

    Posted 08/30/2014
  • ipgorbachova
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Очень мало вариантов мебели. Телевизор из прошлого века. Хочется больше дизайнерских идей: наклейки на стены, художественные панели, барная стойка, кухонные шкафы, диваны разных моделей, цветов, фактур, римские шторы и т.д.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • ve3snw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would rate this project five stars but it attempts to install the family of scumware from Conduit. Pay close attention while installing so you don't miss the do not install checkmark.

    Posted 08/23/2014
  • tehuser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs spyware/adware (Zonealarm). Attempts to trick you during install time by drawing the radio button as "greyed-out" (non-selectable). Do not use this program, as it places your computer at risk.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • cross18
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Auto-installs malware/adware. Negates any benefit of the main software.

    Posted 08/10/2014
  • pasdebol59
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    exellent

    Posted 08/03/2014
  • targol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program that I use very often to make plans of existing buildings and to plan evolutions. Many thanks to offer it free.

    Posted 07/27/2014
  • bigd444
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic Program and well worth downloading ...

    Posted 07/11/2014
  • jimj_wpg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to run this software, but it complains that a package called Java 3D is not installed. I don't know where I can find such. I am running Fedora 18 Linux. The software has potential though. Years ago I installed a Windows program for home design. Took up lots of megabytes of space.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • zephyrsoft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to install on Linux (just unpack it) and very intuitive to use. Oh, and it is fast! Overall 5 out of 5 stars. There could be more textures, but that's alright, as you can import everything you want.

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • vogelrokker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good free tool to use and design your house. Easy to use for a new user. With external 3dmodels and textures it is a very advanced tool competing with expensive software. Only option I really miss is ability to create a roof.

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • arun-kr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you desired to design a home or a floor-plan without any idea, Sweet Home 3D can help so simply.It can make you professional in both interior and exterior designing. Its ease of access and rendering quality can beats including commercial applications too. Sweet Home 3D makes me feel "FREE BE THE BEST". .

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • awolfe63
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is good software and has been very useful - but the installer tries to trick you into installing malware that is very hard to remove. The authors should be ashamed of themselves.

    Posted 06/07/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Download won't complete

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • rubicon_hfr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost perfect for planning a new home ;-)

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • gleouf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I take 4 to features because we do not have the ability to create the entire structure of the house (eg : roof)

    Posted 05/04/2014
  • billsmith142
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Having used other 3d software in the past including several versions of Autodesk I am very impressed with Sweet Home. This is written for a novice user but has full rich features. It is very easy to use and offers simple menus that are easy to understand. You can create your 3d house or room insert furniture, move it around in no time. You do not need to take intensive CAD courses, and save yourself a ton of money. Not intended for architectural drawings but perfect for just about every thing else. Want to make the best use of space without the back strain install it and jump in. Have not needed to contact support so I will not rate that.

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • bucha311
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    poderia ter mais objectos em 3D, facilitava se houvese como fazer novos objetos

    Posted 03/26/2014
  • portucalle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The software crashed as soon as I opened it for the first time and dragged a bathtub to the drawing area. Additionally, it contains an ad-revenue program embedded (OpenCandy) which makes it adware and not freeware. I accept adware as long as it is well described before downloading (which, in my opinion, is not the case for Sweet Home 3D). In short, the program crashes as soon as I used it and contains an embedded ad-revenue software - this makes it very close to a virus in my view.

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • enmnomad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've found the support far better than some might have you believe. When I had a problem with furniture imports, I was given personal attention to help resolve the problem, not merely an automated response. So many companies offer computer responses to whatever matter (technical or otherwise) needs resolved, so this was very refreshing.

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • huonght07
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hiện tại tôi chưa có kinh nghiệm nhiều về vấn đề nay. nhưng tôi thấy rất hứng thú. tôi rất thích CAD

    Posted 11/12/2013
  • john4good
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost all of us do have an idea of how we like to have "our" own design in the sense of room dimension, room/furniture layout and interior decor. Like to scribble on lots of papers to work out that dream?............Sweet Home 3D is one of the most easiest FREE software to implement your idea. Start with a floor plan, create your walls, place your furniture, fit your doors and windows, fit your lights, label the room - do all of this on a 2D plan view with a live 3D view port (can be part of the main window which will take up screen space, or use a pop up to use it like a small preview screen). Change your room dimensions easily with hold&drag a wall. Updating the floor plan is easier with the auto assist in showing the alignment. Create multiple floors without hindrance. So many free objects are available for download which adds meaning to your design - be it kitchen, bathroom, living room, kids room, outdoor, etc. Use a properties window of the selected item to modify for desired size, color, texture or placement..........Finally to see a nice picture of what you have created - use the photo or video option to create a computer aided virtual snap shot/guided tour with realistic lighting. As in most paid softwares that provide "realistic view" rendering, it takes a CPU with multi-cores to work out the scenes faster. Don't be surprised, for a well designed plan you worked out, it might take 30 mins for a photo or 35 hours for a video in high quality..........I'm currently having a laptop with an Intel Pentium Core2Duo processor, 3 GB Ram, OS: Win7 Home premium 64bit on which Sweet Home 3D runs without any issues. Every aspect of using the software is smooth without any errors. Its just the rendering photo-video feature which is an excellent visual tool added in this free software. Use an Intel i7 or AMD FX processor to get lesser rendering time. Xeon or Opteron for those who want to take this software seriously for the rendering in shortest possible time..........As of now there is no GPU support, so graphics card is not a factor in the rendering process. The normal 3D view port provided in the main window uses the graphics card for live rendering in a lower quality format which is meant to assist your visualization on the main 2D plan view.........For new object-deign concepts or textures, you might have to find someone who can create it and have it easily imported through the menu. The forum seems to be a very helpful one to guide you in the right direction. Or learn to make one through the provided editors.......Its possible you might be looking for a sloping wall, or a raised outdoor ground surrounding the site location or a sloping roof or a curved wall. They are made possible. Some directly, others with learning to re-interpret the use of a level on a floor plan or split walls etc........... From what I have read from old time users, Sweet Home 3D has come a long way in adding features which are desirable and efficient which is truly enjoyable to use..........The use can be extended to design your local community center/hall, help centers, home offices, school, clinics - guess imagination is the limit.

    Posted 10/29/2013
Show next 25 reviews