beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
0
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • glenn108
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple is Great! :D 1.Download 2.Un-zip 3.Click "SimpleVideoConverter.jar" Must have free Java installed and running.

    Posted 02/13/2015
  • therealex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is fantastic. If you're running Windows, you have to have Java installed and updated (which you probably do.) The .jar file is an executable, so you should be able to just click on it and it will start. To those who gave this one star - it's YOUR fault because you don't know what you're doing and are too darn lazy to find out.

    Posted 12/11/2014
  • nmumbach
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Insufficient documentation for install. I tried on Linux Mint Debian Edition, typed the Java command line, selected an input file and output parameters, hit "convert," it instantly said "complete." No output file,no conversion, no error messages. I went back and did apt-get for the listed packages, to be sure they were in my system. One was not available, but listed a replacement, which I then loaded. No change in results. I tried loading in Windows XP, but there was no install program, no useful help, and attempting to run the individual EXE's just gave error messages that some DLL was not loaded. This might be great for programmers and savants, but not for users.

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • edmace
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've just clicked the download button and received a zipfile with 14 files.What do I do next? I Tried clicking on them and no converter has appeared.Have I done something wrong? I really want to use this converter. I can't rate it yet because I'm stuck with that zipfile.Help!

    Posted 04/05/2014
  • zedus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    super easy to use - worked OOTB. Well done :)

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • keanu501
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had two seasons of a television show in ogg format, and this simple program converted them to avi format with ease. I highly recommend this program.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • jedidiah26
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program for converting video formats and fast. I noted with conversions to ISO DVD image format, if the source video's name is too long (mine was 34 spaces) the ISO image disappears after conversion, along with the working files and bat file. When I shortened the name to 12 or so, it worked fine on two video files that didn't work with the long name. You still need a disc write program to put the ISO onto a DVD, CDBurnerXP is a good basic program to write ISO's to disc for Windows XP.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love svideoconverter

    Posted 01/22/2013
  • elliotmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • brodyzimmerman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • sashabygau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • unix002
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good! Hi all ,It very good

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • colemartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • gxxaxx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tested this program for a friend that is not much on techie stuff. She is doing great with the program. Uses to convert her flip videos for use in movie maker.

    Posted 05/25/2011
  • rubicon_hfr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    waste of time

    Posted 01/02/2011
  • jtjohnston
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    mencoder keeps crashing

    Posted 12/30/2010
  • gt500fomoco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The file you download (the one with no extension) is a ZIP archive, so use something like 7-Zip or WinRar to extract it. That being said, this program is not too terribly useful for me. It has presets instead of letting me choose my own options. Probably good for those who are not familiar with the way digital media works, but not good for an advanced user like me.

    Posted 10/12/2010
  • creatura85
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Congrats for the program, i really needed a program to convert mkv files in avi-xvid files so my portable dvd player can read them.

    Posted 08/13/2010
  • juanki23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple Video Converter 1.5.1 is tested on ubuntu Linux 8.04, 9.10, Windows XP, Windows 7 and Windows Vista 64bit and Work great. Any bugs please let me know. Go to files section to update simplevideoconverter.jar file only inside UpdateJarFileOnly Folder. I don't really test this program in java 5. Please update to java 6. Sorry for error in filename. The extension is zip.

    Posted 11/14/2009