SuperCollider Icon

Real-time audio synthesis engine and music programming language

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • quemmaymn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Supercollider runs faster than many paid analogs.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • celesteh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A way to create scalable audio projects and to compose music.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Supercollider works great.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • petrykvovkovich
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • codemuscian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I highly recommend SuperCollider to any one new to digital audio signal processing with the need of manipulating incoming & outgoing audio streams and audio effects in real-time. The specialisation of SuperCollider on real-time audio allows you to design highly efficient & readable audio algorithms / programs (including GUI) in very few lines of code that would need 100-1000 lines of code in other languages (C, C++, Pyhton, Java, Matlab...). I have used SuperCollider by myself for: (1) education purposes at the technical university Berlin / T-Labs Berlin (2) Designing Digital Audio FX (3) Prototyping music application (4) Prototyping interactive (smartphone based) User Interfaces (5) Creating AU Plugins for MAC

    Posted 04/29/2013
  • fammovie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • smokedmeat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best I ever used im my life. Software Suite is easy to use and like.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • woodfurniture
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best!!!! Amazing software! can be used by anyone even those that are not very good in computers. Everyone in my family enjoys designing with it!

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A highly expressive sound synthesis language. Don't feel disappointed if it takes some time to learn - you won't learn a musical instrument in a fortnight either...

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • calebbradley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    supercollider works perfectly.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • inbore680
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 12/13/2012
  • lucasalvarez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • my310shoes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software! Easy to use! Thanks!

    Posted 10/31/2012
  • davidselby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am confident that this program is coming soon to a leading position by sliding the monopolists of the present time. This program has great potential

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • bonnbee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not able to see the video of these tutorials. If I could it is really a good job

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • latipo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice product. Easy to use. Thanks!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an AWESOME piece of software!!!

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • gulewhocu1971
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • goroprask
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app for audio synthesis!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • gregory71
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very interesting software, i'll use it! thank you!

    Posted 08/10/2012
Show next 20 reviews