Stellarium Icon

A planetarium software that shows a 3D simulation of the night sky

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
353
0
1
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • gustavojam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool, excellent, muy buena

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • luxorion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here is a very interesting planetarium software, very complete and accurate that will please to both the novice and the advanced amateur astronomer. I appreciate in particular the additional database of stars and DSO, the view at the eyepiece and the TLE of satellites. At this price, we cannot find a better product ! However, some details can be improved like the look of galaxies and the moon at the eypiece.

    Posted 08/02/2014
  • therealremo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is not just amazing, it's inspiring! It not only let's me explore the night sky, even if it's rainy outside or to find and object when I do go out, but to plan my night's tour and if I choose, control my telescope in the process. It's accurate and a pleasure to look at and use! The most unbelievable part is - IT'S FREE. I sincerely mean it when I say: You cant get better then that!! Thank you so much, Remo Carbetta Mansfield, Ohio

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • ingepatrocinio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente programa, muy recomendable.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • sky-gemini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So beautiful! I've been using Stellarium for years, it's so well done...thank you for all your hard work & time spent *^^)b

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • zistoire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing simulation of the atmosphere. I was stunned by the lunar eclipse on 15 March 2014. The moon was freaking realist.

    Posted 04/18/2014
  • gaugor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tres chouette programme, je suis astronome amateur et je m'en sers souvent grand merci !!! les gens qui se plaignent du "support" ou qui pensent que c'est un programme Windows ... sans commentaire :)

    Posted 03/18/2014
  • hojin-park
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stellarium really allows you to personalize your experience, and I never thought someone would go as far as letting you stargaze from Saturn. It's a little confusing on who this is meant for though, based on its kid-friendly graphics and not-so-kid-friendly information.

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • lumpiluk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and beautiful! I sometimes use it to identify stars and planets in my photographs -- works perfectly :-)

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • timopheybrown
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Know nothing about astronomy, but Stellarium is amazing!! Now I can see the star i want to))

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • keatah
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once you get everything tweaked "just so" this is really quite an excellent program. And the beauty part of it (other than the nice graphics) is that it is updated from time to time.

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • grecosurf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So a realistic simulator that is fully immersed in this world and forget about their problems. I advise everyone who wants to relax

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • karlos76
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing 3D simulation of the night sky! Excellent quality and definitely a great opportunity to have fun. Thanks all developers.Fast. Easy. Great.Good work. Thanks

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • rajaniblue
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really fabulous. For a free program, this rocks. I'm running Mac OSX (Snow Leopard) and it works beautifully so far with few glitches or problems. Most of the commands/controls are easy to figure out just by playing around a bit. Really has a lot of features and things you can customize to your particular area (I even found a landscape of my area to use with it). Highly recommended!

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • oid-2947676
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So long as I own a computer this program will be on it. Superb.

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • tacthighmestru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And, it is free for us to use.

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • zandtelchiola
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • dwidimovgrot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An essential Windows program.

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • premonebsour
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not the best in-town any more ;)

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • schakgecmamal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • atprotfaude
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    never noticed any problems

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • jhbjhbjhb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.

    Posted 07/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews