Stellarium Icon

A planetarium software that shows a 3D simulation of the night sky

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
366
2
4
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • simonswinslam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my best apps ever !!

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • lezlezlez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The info page needs to state clearly that this release will only work on 64-bit architecture operating systems. I have just wasted 5 minuets of my time finding this out (I use 32 bit XP).

    Posted 10/24/2015
  • viking667
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's impressive to see this amount of functionality packed into such an easy-to-use program. Once I was able to sort out the various star catalog downloads, this program was dead easy to use. The search functions well for more commonly-found deep sky objects, and even some not-so common objects. It even found SN1987a!

    Posted 09/15/2015
  • enz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this great program!

    Posted 08/12/2015
  • vicentem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, I love!. But if you give problems with satellites, you must uninstall and reinstall, checking all boxes remove

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • jorashov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful program! Thanks for creator. Very useful for me.

    Posted 06/26/2015
  • shiggy1111
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As always, a great Sourceforge achievement. NEW*** In the new Caltech online course, The Science of the Solar System (coursera.org), Stellarium is an assigned study aid. An important vote of confidence and a tribute to the quality of your creations (Audacity, Open Office, etc). Love ya!

    Posted 04/03/2015
  • kotuku73
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program. Constantly improving and evolving. Great community. Powerful scripting and options.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • beegl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, support for x32??

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • yhochanan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • vimory
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Très beau programme.

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • jcp174usa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program. I will use it.

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • bergin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    all fine, except when ran the script to see the anlemma (path of sun through the year) program crashed.

    Posted 12/23/2014
  • hjw1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using Stellarium now for about a year. It is absolutely ingenious to plan photographic sessions. It is easy to use, looks good and allow customisation to see what your setup is able to capture. I highly recommend Stellarium to anybody remotely interested in astronomy.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • misterwavey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • william079516
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is wonderful. Even my 7-years brother love this program. You're great.

    Posted 11/14/2014
  • matpak166
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Program for star gazing.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • eyderalexander
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredible software!

    Posted 10/20/2014
  • ilias2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kjjjjh

    Posted 09/17/2014
  • gustavojam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool, excellent, muy buena

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • luxorion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here is a very interesting planetarium software, very complete and accurate that will please to both the novice and the advanced amateur astronomer. I appreciate in particular the additional database of stars and DSO, the view at the eyepiece and the TLE of satellites. At this price, we cannot find a better product ! However, some details can be improved like the look of galaxies and the moon at the eypiece.

    Posted 08/02/2014
  • therealremo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is not just amazing, it's inspiring! It not only let's me explore the night sky, even if it's rainy outside or to find and object when I do go out, but to plan my night's tour and if I choose, control my telescope in the process. It's accurate and a pleasure to look at and use! The most unbelievable part is - IT'S FREE. I sincerely mean it when I say: You cant get better then that!! Thank you so much, Remo Carbetta Mansfield, Ohio

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • ingepatrocinio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente programa, muy recomendable.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • sky-gemini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So beautiful! I've been using Stellarium for years, it's so well done...thank you for all your hard work & time spent *^^)b

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • zistoire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing simulation of the atmosphere. I was stunned by the lunar eclipse on 15 March 2014. The moon was freaking realist.

    Posted 04/18/2014
Show next 25 reviews