Stellarium Icon

A planetarium software that shows a 3D simulation of the night sky

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
362
2
3
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jorashov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful program! Thanks for creator. Very useful for me.

    Posted 06/26/2015
  • shiggy1111
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As always, a great Sourceforge achievement. NEW*** In the new Caltech online course, The Science of the Solar System (coursera.org), Stellarium is an assigned study aid. An important vote of confidence and a tribute to the quality of your creations (Audacity, Open Office, etc). Love ya!

    Posted 04/03/2015
  • kotuku73
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program. Constantly improving and evolving. Great community. Powerful scripting and options.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • beegl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, support for x32??

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • yhochanan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • hjw1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using Stellarium now for about a year. It is absolutely ingenious to plan photographic sessions. It is easy to use, looks good and allow customisation to see what your setup is able to capture. I highly recommend Stellarium to anybody remotely interested in astronomy.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • misterwavey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • william079516
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is wonderful. Even my 7-years brother love this program. You're great.

    Posted 11/14/2014
  • eyderalexander
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Incredible software!

    Posted 10/20/2014
  • gustavojam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool, excellent, muy buena

    Posted 08/09/2014
  • luxorion
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Here is a very interesting planetarium software, very complete and accurate that will please to both the novice and the advanced amateur astronomer. I appreciate in particular the additional database of stars and DSO, the view at the eyepiece and the TLE of satellites. At this price, we cannot find a better product ! However, some details can be improved like the look of galaxies and the moon at the eypiece.

    Posted 08/02/2014
  • therealremo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is not just amazing, it's inspiring! It not only let's me explore the night sky, even if it's rainy outside or to find and object when I do go out, but to plan my night's tour and if I choose, control my telescope in the process. It's accurate and a pleasure to look at and use! The most unbelievable part is - IT'S FREE. I sincerely mean it when I say: You cant get better then that!! Thank you so much, Remo Carbetta Mansfield, Ohio

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • ingepatrocinio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelente programa, muy recomendable.

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • sky-gemini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So beautiful! I've been using Stellarium for years, it's so well done...thank you for all your hard work & time spent *^^)b

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • zistoire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing simulation of the atmosphere. I was stunned by the lunar eclipse on 15 March 2014. The moon was freaking realist.

    Posted 04/18/2014
  • gaugor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tres chouette programme, je suis astronome amateur et je m'en sers souvent grand merci !!! les gens qui se plaignent du "support" ou qui pensent que c'est un programme Windows ... sans commentaire :)

    Posted 03/18/2014
  • hojin-park
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stellarium really allows you to personalize your experience, and I never thought someone would go as far as letting you stargaze from Saturn. It's a little confusing on who this is meant for though, based on its kid-friendly graphics and not-so-kid-friendly information.

    Posted 02/08/2014
  • lumpiluk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and beautiful! I sometimes use it to identify stars and planets in my photographs -- works perfectly :-)

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • timopheybrown
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Know nothing about astronomy, but Stellarium is amazing!! Now I can see the star i want to))

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • keatah
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Once you get everything tweaked "just so" this is really quite an excellent program. And the beauty part of it (other than the nice graphics) is that it is updated from time to time.

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • grecosurf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So a realistic simulator that is fully immersed in this world and forget about their problems. I advise everyone who wants to relax

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • karlos76
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing 3D simulation of the night sky! Excellent quality and definitely a great opportunity to have fun. Thanks all developers.Fast. Easy. Great.Good work. Thanks

    Posted 07/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews