User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
0
2
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mlinderoth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I installed it on my Windows 8 system it replaced my path instead of appending to it!!

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • b3and88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pleased and relieved to report that installation of the client only did not hose the PATH variable on windoze 7. YMMV

    Posted 02/10/2014
  • samk3nny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Per other comments, be sure to remember to backup your PATH variable first!

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • stianlie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It ruins the system path on Windows 7. After install only C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenSSH\bin is in system path.

    Posted 12/18/2013
  • ggg-killer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its really awnsome, but if you are having problems on Windows 8(it tells you that some command doesn't exists) do this: 1. go to C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenSSH\bin 2. copy all the files inside 3. paste them in C:\Windows 4. paste them in C:\Windows\System32 5. done! Now just test it and it should work.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • djcurtis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Windows 8 Pro ... Overwrites your entire system path with only it's own entry on install (user path stays in tact). SSH functionality works just fine though there's not much point--text editors don't work well in powershell.

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • u268
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    On Windows7 64bit it just KILLED my PATH system variable!!!!!! Damn that pRoGrAm!!!!!!

    Posted 07/26/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • nkadelgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is OpenSSH 3.8p1, which is *almost 10 years old*, massively out of date and missing numerous security and encryption enhancements. There are much cleaner ways to run OpenSSH on Windows, such as using the built-in CygWin SSH daemon capability from a recent CygWin. But this out of date code and binary should *definitely* be archived, and no longer published.

    Posted 01/14/2013
  • nolanromero
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • elliotedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project sshwindows

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • mukeshreddy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello everyone, Can anyone help me to install the openssh server in windows 7 and make it listen ssh client request. Thanks&Regards Mukesh

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • marconegro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please fix the PATH issue!

    Posted 06/16/2012
  • espyo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I believe I don't use this to its full potential. But I use it to upload project web content to sourceforge.net, and for that OpenSSH works great!

    Posted 05/22/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • lcdrovers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is incredibly useful; it saves quite a bit of time when one can simply ssh into a machine, rather than have to use email or physical media, and I wasn't able to find any other ssh projects for windows. Overall, an excellent program.

    Posted 01/09/2011
  • oid-3180046
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for wiping my PATH using the installer.

    Posted 12/29/2010