User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • timotheos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SF says I have to say something, so this is it: Works great!

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • managedkaos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Compiled this using Cygwin/GCC and had no problems. Used it with Cygwin/Bash to automate a task that would have taken a couple hours. Thank you for teh codez! :D

    Posted 03/06/2014
  • toton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A lifesaver.

    Posted 09/10/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • hsotomayor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks !! work very well on RHEL 6.2 but cannot build on Solaris 9 sparc gcc -g -O2 -o sshpass main.o Undefined first referenced symbol in file pselect main.o ld: fatal: Symbol referencing errors. No output written to sshpass

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks sshpass

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • drrota
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    /usr/local/bin/sshpass.exe: error while loading shared libraries: ?: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory SOLUTION: Move sshpass to /bin, and run it from there. PROBLEM: I'm trying to run sshpass from cygwin while running on Windows 7. I was trying to create a shortcut button that did this: C:\cygwin\bin\perl.exe C:\4.pl Where 4.pl started 4 mintty shpass ssh sessions on 4 other remote machines. I followed the instructions to download and install sshpass, and the script worked flawlessly, BUT ONLY if you run the perl script from the cygwin command line. I was reading some other "error while loading shared libraries" errors online, and found the blurb about moving cygcrypto to the /usr/bin directory, so I tried moving them to /usr/local/bin, that first, but no luck, but what if!? I move sshpass to /bin/ ??? It worked! I would recommend that the sshpass release engineers make the default 'make install' put it into /bin, instead of /usr/local/bin. Otherwise, if you run the sshpass from a windows env, it just can't find the libraries it needs. Other than making it jump through some hoops (painfully) I'd give this tool a thumbs up.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • gavinpowell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • jacksonchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 09/21/2012
  • kentfritz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Also build for Slackware 13.37 32-bit. I also created a slackbuild but found one already in the pending queue! Man page has appropriate security warnings.

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • keithhedger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works spot on with Slackware64 13.37, just what I needed for some local ssh'ing. I have submitted a SlackBuild to slackbuilds.org.

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • camwells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sshpass works great

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • rumcho
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stopped working after I upgraded my OpenSSL to version 1: $ ssh -V OpenSSH_5.6p1-lpk, OpenSSL 1.0.0c 2 Dec 2010 it just hangs there. strace shows read() as the last command, I guess it's waiting for user input (sshpass does not input the password?)

    Posted 12/13/2010