SQuirreL SQL Client Icon

A Java SQL client for any JDBC compliant database

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
94
0
1
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mateusfig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best one! Simple and direct! No one beated this one since first time I used it. It lacks only a few features, which could be added in the future. It highly recommended.

    Posted 02/26/2015
  • jmason900
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best SQL client I've used. Works with any database I've tried using jdbc drivers. Great features for copying schemas, data etc between databases. Able to create and test dynamic procedures for Oracle nicely etc. Everywhere I've shown developers this tool, they've dropped TOAD.

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • hartwigthomas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful tool to access any database and test experimental JDBC drivers.

    Posted 01/16/2015
  • jacobdavenport
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this for connecting to Informix and MySQL. It's feature rich, reliable, and performs very well.

    Posted 12/09/2014
  • patrycjusz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice app :)

    Posted 11/14/2014
  • richardbrust
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't say enough good things about this client. I develop on MS-SQL and Oracle, and also Derby just for testing, and this is my one and only SQL Client. Don't even bother to install vendor tools any longer. Customization, options, L&F, code completion, syntax highlighting, &etc... are great, can run any query, pl/sql, T-SQL, etc with no issues. Exporting/importing data/results also very easy. Another benefit - backup app dir and .squirrel-sql dir and you can a) use this from a thumb drive, or b) move to another computer in seconds. Came in handy when a drive failed and I needed to use backup laptop for a while - all config/settings stayed as I moved app.

    Posted 11/07/2014
  • sendelatomasz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    From all sql clients (both free and paid) this one has fastest autocomplete during writing queries. With some schema configuration it is unstoppable for quick writing sql's and store results in excel/csv files (for report purposes)

    Posted 08/25/2014
  • haroldadrian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Me encanta.... es muy bueno.

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • jonesabr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's hard to believe this is open source project. It has professional grade. Congratulations.

    Posted 11/19/2013
  • michele_mauro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't live without it no more. One of the first tools I install on a new development machine.

    Posted 09/18/2013
  • jpm1234
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good SQL tool, works well. The graph sql query constructor looks interesting.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • paritysys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SQuirreL SQL is an excellent, reliable tool, handles the PostgreSQL and DB2 databases well. Easy interface with good security. Initial load time of a schema may be time consuming, depending on the number of definitions included - worth the wait. I have used SQuirreL for a number of years in diverse environments (Linux, Windows, even AS/400). Very satisfactory.

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • diegobravo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    squirrel-sql is fast and stable

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you squirrel-sql

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • hellkeeper62
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good to handle any type of DB (I have used it to manipulate derby database).

    Posted 01/06/2013
  • exdatis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! Congratulation!

    Posted 01/05/2013
  • jfinighan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool. Works fabulously with legacy JDataStore 7 database. Sure, there are a few foibles, but in this particular DBMS space, anything that works is wonderful.

    Posted 12/20/2012
Show next 25 reviews