User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
1
0
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • meanoldteacher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm wondering what the user who said it wouldn't work on a 64-bit platform meant, since there are many ways a failure can manifest. I can get it to run on Win8 64-bit, that is, the application doesn't crash, but I just can't communicate with it using my email client.

    Posted 08/14/2014
  • steve9287
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's working OK so far on a newish 64-bit Win-7 desktop as of 5/14. It is slightly slow and has a clunky (antique) UI feel but seems to get the job done with adequate user options but not too many options. To make it work I hade to install in a non default directory, C:/spambayes and then upgrade gocr049.exe which was crashing Google will find comments on both these issues.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • ehart13169
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work on a 64-bit platform (Windows and Office), still waiting for a solution.

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    spambayes works nicely

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • ryanmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app spambayes

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • camwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    spambayes works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • mikehoney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Upgraded to Outlook 2013 (x86) and Spambayes has continued working smoothly. This is a great add-in - thanks guys!

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • colejackson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • marfa88558
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good anti-spam solution. Try it!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • bezantcto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My anti-spam solution since 2000 or so. (Don't remember using it on MS Office 97, but did start with MSO 2000 and have used it ever since.) Sometimes takes some fiddling to get it going now-a-days, with UAC fun in modern windows, but basic algorithm is one of the strongest around, just look at how many commercial efforts are based on SpamBayes.

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • dsampson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Our users swear by SpamBayes! Would like to have a 64-bit version ASAP as we have added a few 64-bit Windows 7 workstations to our network and the DLL file apparently cannot be loaded by the 64-bit Outlook app.

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • fodertowntea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best for Windows! It still needs to have a Mac and Linux version that is actually decent.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • dopmedartio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, beats any other compression tool out there.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • congworlniros
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best program for Windows.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • aqitcales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The performance is good as well and supports up to 2 processors.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • tacthighmestru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • bibiki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful project, thanks!

    Posted 05/01/2012
  • hcnew
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for such a great program

    Posted 04/16/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • henrycooper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • oid-3013628
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great with Outlook 2007 :-) But needs updating to Outlook 2010?! Small & easy plugin, great work!

    Posted 08/06/2010
  • class1o1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To me, the best opensource antispam Users of Thunderbird 3.x looking for a strong antispam based on SpamBayes ? I invite you to try out ThunderBayes++ a plugin on I'm continuying the development originally initiated by Daniel Miller. Yet ThunderBayes++ compared to the original ThunderBayes brings the latest SpamBayes revision from SVN, exclusive SQLite support not yet in SpamBayes, a portable mysql51 & python26 with all required libraries and a few more handy options inside thunderbird3. Supports Thunderbird 3.x, Windows, Linux, MAC OSX. Use of SpamBayes(this wonderful project), ThunderBayes 1.0.1, Python, MySQL, SQLite, MySQLdb, Lockfile, psycopg2, MSVCRT90, py2exe, zope, PIL, pywin32. In short you just have to install ThunderBayes++ and you can setup all from within Thunderbird, you don't have to do the tedious work of configuring all third party projects, it turns the depending services in load-on-demand rather than running 24/7

    Posted 05/15/2010
  • oid-2735948
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work well with Outlook 2007

    Posted 02/09/2010