SourceCookifier: Plugin for Notepad++ Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
0
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mturnb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has anyone used this with COBOL (yes, I know that COBOL is dead and I've been hearing that for 35 years)? The function list portion is basically useless for COBOL because it puts all kind of items in the paragraph names section besides paragraph names.

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • shardulvb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent

    Posted 05/28/2014
  • williamdanis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • ghosaphat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks great. I'm just not all that familiar with any of the C languages, so it'd be easier for me if there was a VB.NET version, but I'm sure I can muddle through... :)

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 05/11/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • oid-4061975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great plugin! But I met some problem: Can Not switch between different files while using "go to definition" (this function works in the same file) my env. is winxp ( N++ session mode ), however it works at win7 env. Specifically, it jumps to the right line number but still in the same file, which I need it to switch to the right file and the right line number. Do I miss some settings? B.R

    Posted 11/24/2012
  • akkwe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My sourcecookifier shows no variables in a perl-sourcecode :(

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • skrell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Would be MUCH better if SourceCookifier allowed us to specify which flags to use with ctags.exe

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • caydenellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sourcecookifier works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • lydiawharnr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program! Thanks

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • stec00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great plugin! Would be nice if it also worked with XSD (XML Schema) files, e.g. going into a type definition.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • gendulf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful to have the 'go to definition' Ctrl-Shift-Enter', now it just needs a way to change the keybinding. Most editors have their own keybinding for this, but I happen to like Ctrl+Click alongside a purely-keyboard shortcut.

    Posted 01/27/2012
  • rsz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Was struggling with "Function List"... SourceCookifier saved the day!

    Posted 11/17/2011
  • deemerrick
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A delight to use, makes web coding a breeze

    Posted 10/19/2010
  • ceravis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent plugin - quicker, more stable, and at least as accurate in parsing as FunctionList v2.x plugin. I work daily with quite a few very large (20k+ lines) Javascript and PHP files, and I was very close to switching to another editor because FunctionList (even latest v2.1) was just too slow and seemed to be the source of occasional crashes. Note that this will only reparse files when they are saved (it appears to use a command-line Ctags parser against the file on disk), so performance is much better with large files than FunctionList (which reparses constantly while typing), but your treeview isn't as frequently up to date... -- Suggestion to the develeoper: Not to knock FunctionList (it's very good also), but maybe mention somewhere more obvious on this page that this is a viable alternative to the Function List plugin for anyone else out there having trouble? -- Thanks much!

    Posted 03/09/2010
  • clinisbut2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    better than last version of "function list", although there's still some key features to implement

    Posted 01/21/2010