Source Code Pro Icon

A set of monospaced OpenType fonts designed for coding environments

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • xtemp09
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's worthless without Greek and Cyrillic symbols.

    Posted 08/13/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sourcecodepro.adobe works nicely

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    sourcecodepro.adobe is small and works nicely

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • philho
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a nicely designed font, aiming at legibility and well distinguished usually confusing characters, that's why I vote it up. But, it just doesn't work for me. Hey, that's why there are so much programming fonts, not everybody are pleased by the same font... I have the same problem than with Inconsolata, for example: on Windows 7, at the size (10) I use in my text editor (SciTE), the letters are too fuzzy. And a bit too light for my taste. Note that my editor shows italics, although it is faux italics, ie. just a slant of the font. The SemiBold version is a bit too bold, and at this size, has some kerning issues (in println, the r and i and too spaced, and so are the t and l). It is indeed a bit wide, but not much more than many other fonts (DejaVu Sans Mono, Lucida Console / Sans Mono, SAS Monospace, Courier New, Andale Mono, etc.). I think I will stick to Envy Code R, more compact (similar to Consolas / Inconsolata / Anonymous Pro), crisp and readable.

    Posted 12/27/2012
  • blakeboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • oid-3096842
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have the same problem as HaliHaliHali, namely the missing italic font. I know that there is an italic font but my editor (emacs with org mode) does not use it automatically whereas it uses it for other monospace fonts (e.g., consolas, courier).

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • sombrero83
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice font for coding! Thanks guys!

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • ajayse5
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really fast ! Thanks

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • thomasgonzales
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 11/03/2012
  • tydaeus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Attractive font, good for most coding purposes; distinguishes well between the commonly confused letters/digits. Main downside is that it is wider than many of the other common monospaced fonts; I realize that this is to improve legibility, but it does make my coding and terminal buffers wider than I prefer (particularly for my laptop) unless I reduce overall font size. A condensed version would solve this.

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • robeden
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, clean font for coding.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • bertatterbury
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Many thanks for the great share!

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • edwardvorster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks to the programers.

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • jimweighton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Having problem with the eyes looking at the laptop, I love it.

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • saraaa142
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good)

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • oid-4002835
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • sentienthealth
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it fine. I'll recommend it. However, the font seems to have a wide aspect ratio. Some may like it. But, IMHO, it's a bit wide. I would like to see the aspect ratio just a bit narrower. And, contrary to HaliHaliHali's comments, italics is showing up just fine. The render engine will italicize the font for you. Another issue is it's not Unicode. Well, it would take years for Adobe to create the 90,000+++ glyphs in this font. Perhaps they should just, for now, copy all the glyphs from a unicode Sans font. At least we would get all of the foreign language in fixed width (I do a lot in Japanese, Chinese, Korean...ok..cut and paste localization..but..)...and it would be nice to have this in Unicode.

    Posted 10/02/2012
  • halihalihali
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice font for some kinds of programming in some countrys. But there is no italic/oblique fonts. (My usual editor shows comments in italic.) The biggest problem for me: There are only slashed zeros. This is not common all over the world. The TrueType/OpenFont design guildlines says, that there is a special feature tag "zero" for mapping zero to a slashed zeros. This is not supported in this font. At least there no traditionall zero.slash, zero.noslash named glyphs in the font. In my country, I have no usage for this kind of font.

    Posted 10/01/2012
  • arthurz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Semibold variety is stunning, especially when coding in SQL.

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • yhoppe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice work! Thanks!

    Posted 09/28/2012
  • fernandobasso
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks adobe. Excellent fonts.

    Posted 09/28/2012