SoapUI Icon

SoapUI

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (51) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (51)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
43
1
1
2
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

The only program with which I identify errors in SOAP/WSDL-based Web Service and decided to!

voipsupermaster
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

The SoapUI plugin for IntelliJ has been an indispensable part of my toolset for a long time. The problem is now that it's dead for good with version 13 of IntelliJ - the plugin needs to be updated to no longer use the long-deprecated PeerFactory class. Please SmartBear, update the IntelliJ plugin so I can change your rating!

craterbory
  • gawk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The 5.2.0 release seems to break my tests - I'm no longer able to edit REST request steps. Going back to 5.1.3. An essential tool with a truly awful interface (kind of ironic given the app has UI in its name). Seriously, hire a *real* UX expert to re-tool the interface. Given that testing usually has to pick up the slack from others' late delivery, the last thing I need is to waste time struggling with a sub-standard UI (that ignores every sensible convention) to do my job. It may be just the Mac version, but trying to move tests within projects or steps between projects is an exercise in frustration. Scrolling through the Navigator dragging a step or test is a sometimes thing - most of the time I have to drop a test or a step part way and then pick it up again to move it to where I need it.

    Posted 07/16/2015
  • firuzzz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Netbeans plugin crashed the IDE, I can't start it anymore

    Posted 05/27/2015
  • ianbarnett8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've always found soapUI to be a 'must have' tool for SOAP testing. I saw the 5.1.2 release and thought this would be a good thing to have. Unfortunately it continues to hang (sometimes to return after 30 seconds and sometimes not at all) with any attempt to create a new request for a service. I had imported an existing soapUI project which included the Australian Business Register lookup service API (abr.business.gov.au/ABRXMLSearch/AbrXmlSearch.asmx?WSDL). This is a stable API and interacting with it is just fine (even with 5.1.2). The problem appears to be whatever soapUI is doing when I request a new Request to be created for the services in it - hangs without info. I'm switching back to 5.0.0 for now but I do hope this can be fixed.

    Posted 04/08/2015
  • ingmmurillo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent tool to test and work with REST and SOAP Web services. Highly recommend!!!

    Posted 09/05/2014
  • linhishyra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The functionality of SOAP UI is a must-to-have for any web service developer, but dropping support for the IDE plugins is a real shame since there are a whole lot of developers that prefer a TRULY INTEGRATED development environment, please consider returning support for the IDEs up to date. I find the tool excellent and really appreciate the work on it, I'm only complaining on the support (And design , but this is a minimal problem: 5+ versions don't seem to use Netbeans platform and look somewhat outdated LaF)

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • craterbory
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The SoapUI plugin for IntelliJ has been an indispensable part of my toolset for a long time. The problem is now that it's dead for good with version 13 of IntelliJ - the plugin needs to be updated to no longer use the long-deprecated PeerFactory class. Please SmartBear, update the IntelliJ plugin so I can change your rating!

    Posted 12/31/2013
  • dglptit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "Need-to-have" kind of tool for web services developers.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • voipsupermaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only program with which I identify errors in SOAP/WSDL-based Web Service and decided to!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project soapui

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • sumonakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect software & very use full.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    soapui is fast and easy to use

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • jonahcarr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love soapui

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work! It works perfectly! Thanks!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • roxiestaudt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Developers had made another good job! Thanks.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • noahsimpson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job soapui

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very helpful app. Thank you very much.

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • goroprask
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For me it was stable and not too crashy!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • aivarlacis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best tool for testing web services

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • anilsson2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • remnacasarv
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works for me, nuff said

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • plotjoisigpoo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I take it everywhere I go :)

    Posted 06/13/2012
Show next 25 reviews