SnmpB Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • microview2014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes on startup as of OS X 10.9, Mavericks

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • yu-jin-zhi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's very useful for me. Thank you very much!

    Posted 10/18/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • prostrelov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Win version have values interpretation errors. OS: Win7_64 + Catalyst 3550 RFC1213-MIB \ ipNetToMediaTable (.1.3.6.1.2.1.4.22) iReason ipNetToMediaPhysAddressValue: 00-0A-41-FB-B8-80 SnmpB ipNetToMediaPhysAddressValue: 64ffffffae0c40ffffff9040

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • klam2k01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and simple SNMP tool. Thanks. Regards Kevin

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • mtm114
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Snmpb is a great piece of software for mibbrowsing, interrogating agents. I have used several mib browsers over the years, finding a free one is a long shot. Would like to see more in future. Have a couple of questions though, as I am not familiar with the programming utilities of KDE, in particular qtmake, etc, and the pro files. I downloaded the source tree as a previous version would not compile for me, however, I was able to get it to compile now. While browsing the source, I noticed it used snmp++, which I use and have used and am very familiar with. As well as libsmi. The main question is, what would be the implications in terms of snmpb.pro, and linking into my own tree of snmp++? Since it is a shared library, in this case it was compiled int the snmb sources, and there was no linking (or appears to be none, in regards to snmpb.pro), also in terms of snmp++, I don't use tomcrypt or libdes, but openssl, as my compile options, for snmp++. In a more general sense, I do not see why this is not doable, unless there are reasons I am not aware of. The other is basically libsmi... I maintain this as well, for myself. So also, there is the library in the path of of most of my systems, except for the ones I develop on, which they are kept in their own path. Most of these more or less are in regard to the qt portion of you application. Thanks!

    Posted 01/01/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    snmpb is fast and easy to use

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • ryangreen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • ryanoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • calebhill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job snmpb

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • gilles-b
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. Tried on Windows and Linux without problem. Helped me to fix my MIB files using the integrated MIB editor. Also very useful to debug V1/V2 traps and informs without the need to configure snmptrapd; just run SnmpB. Thanks a lot for this software.

    Posted 01/15/2012
  • netstaff
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you thank you thank you............almighty, finally an snmp tool that's work how it should. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Robert

    Posted 11/02/2011
  • jerryjacobs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, works like a charm on windows and linux. There is no other tool which does the same with ease.

    Posted 05/31/2010
  • nvt_kaszpir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool that helps in customizing other tools like Cacti, Munin, Nagios or other SNMP software. One of the great and small applications that is a 'must have' for network administrator.

    Posted 05/05/2010
  • holgersk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needed some app to look at v2c informs. Even though the web page only mentions traps SnmpB works with informs as well. Displays nicely whether notification was a trap or inform. I used v0.8 on Windows.

    Posted 02/04/2010
  • ram_0000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what search for. Simple, efficient : great job

    Posted 01/22/2010