SMPlayer Icon

Free media player with support for Youtube

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
80
2
0
1
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • nrc2248
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SMPlayer is far and away the BEST way to watch HQ 720/1080p mkv files on windows 8.1 64 bit. The quality is perfect and no other video player compares when it comes to quality, decoding, and multi-threading. I only wish it was easier to setup for your machine. When I installed it I had to set multithreading to 4, and choose directx (fast), among other settings such local file cache (8192 is good for me ) Apart from having to customize it and know what you're doing or use trial/erorr....SMPlayer WINS! Goodbye VLC.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • azlois
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST!!!

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • velikirzav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks.

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • jlst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great video player

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • doscape
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this player since I read about it in some local website... well, if u customize it properly, the mouse wheel to rewind only 00:02 (2 sec), and in playlist, select "add files recursively", in advanced, select "8+3 file names" - it will fix the other languages not being detected properly(CMD path).

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • rbuelke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely, and doesn't have the YouTube problems its little brother UMPlayer currently exhibits.

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • daro26west
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great player, the only thing I miss in it is adjustable time for shutdown or shutdown the computer after watching the film. So often I have switched on SMPlayer to watch and Bestplayer the computer turned off after the movie I fell asleep.:D

    Posted 11/06/2013
  • mjaoune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Check this new player: sourceforge.net/projects/qallinone It can play music, video and images! And it is cross-platform!

    Posted 10/12/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great app!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A quality app like this should make you guys millionaire.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Smplayer works excellent.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • carsandbike
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's really worth to download and start using MS Player. It's very intuitive and easy to use. After starting use this apps in a Linux (Ubuntu 12.04) environment I no more have messages about missing codecs... I saw in a great quality of image and sound all format videos. And if we want to have subtitles we just asked in the menu to find it online and it’s easy and fast to get (only a few seconds, depending on the web connection) and starts immediately synchronized with the movie/video. AMAZING!!! Today, I start using it on Windows and I highly recommend it to all people, like me, are beginners! Enjoy!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very good for me

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • meredyanna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program SMPlayer

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this player very useful

    Posted 03/16/2013
Show next 25 reviews