SMPlayer Icon

Free media player with support for Youtube

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
85
3
0
1
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • masonbarnes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • grefer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good player Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.+++1:)))))

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • denshtern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice video player, can recommend

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • jhbjhbjhb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.

    Posted 06/29/2012
  • kivilahti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app. Smtube has a minor bug but that is not too major to skip this app. It does not every time get whole video while you "record" it. It might miss 1-2 seconds from end. Might be annoying if you download longer series of videos that have just randomly splitted to fit 10-15 min timeframe.

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • renderiska
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best player. Recommend!

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • wicenki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly in every way, great soft!

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • bibiki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/05/2012
  • ramzap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best player!!!

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • loganburton758
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    super software. I really enjoy it!

    Posted 03/11/2012
  • johnnnybravo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:)

    Posted 03/08/2012
  • oid-3663981
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent light but full-featured interface for MPlayer, the best media player software out there. The only improvement would be including some of the features of the UMPlayer branch, like the YouTube search interface (MPlayer can play or save directly from YouTube, but it's a pain remembering the commands).

    Posted 03/08/2012
  • malungu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SMPlayer is the one that just plays everything on my PC, including the oldest legacy formats and the newest codecs. It's easy to use, has a nice GUI, it just works, and has many options and settings to configure, though not too many. ;) I prefer it to VLC, which is of course very good too, but which has many expert settings that I don't understand, and which is buggy in version 2.0.0. Keep up the excellent work!

    Posted 02/24/2012
  • hastings0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and lightweight player. played most of the files i tried :)

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • halimalove
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My name is Halima, i got you from sourceforge.net and i want to have a good relationship with you, please i need your cooperation,contact me with my email adress, ( hallimaaammk@hotmail.com ) am yours Halima. thanks, Halima hallimaaammk@hotmail.com

    Posted 02/02/2012
  • ghfujianbin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the update! Keep the great work up.

    Posted 12/30/2011
  • laerne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very lightweight media player, still it has all the power from mplayer such as hardware acceleration, many codecs and easy keyboard shortcuts.

    Posted 09/06/2011
  • oid-3345444
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it. It's faster than VLC and MPC (HD videos are not choppy).

    Posted 04/17/2011
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • gdshowtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Très bon lecteur vidéo merci à la communauté oui pour le code source ouvert libre...

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • starker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good player of video and audio,having the function of to not restart the video from the beginning.

    Posted 02/09/2011
  • liuxiaolei284
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    强大如 wmp12+win7codecs

    Posted 01/21/2011
Show next 22 reviews