SMPlayer Icon

Free media player with support for Youtube

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
91
3
0
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great app!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A quality app like this should make you guys millionaire.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Smplayer works excellent.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • carsandbike
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's really worth to download and start using MS Player. It's very intuitive and easy to use. After starting use this apps in a Linux (Ubuntu 12.04) environment I no more have messages about missing codecs... I saw in a great quality of image and sound all format videos. And if we want to have subtitles we just asked in the menu to find it online and it’s easy and fast to get (only a few seconds, depending on the web connection) and starts immediately synchronized with the movie/video. AMAZING!!! Today, I start using it on Windows and I highly recommend it to all people, like me, are beginners! Enjoy!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very good for me

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • meredyanna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program SMPlayer

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this player very useful

    Posted 03/16/2013
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't care how good it is, it comes packed with a browser hijacker and is VERY sneaky about installing it! I'm usually REALLY good at making sure none of that crap ever gets installed with things, but somehow that bullshit browser hijacker "Conduit" search toolbar crap got into my computer and reset all my browsers homepages, new tab pages, and stuck a nasty toolbar in them, along with other shitty extensions I didn't agree to installing! It doesn't belong on Source Forge if it's going to use this kind of bullshit that everyone hates and tries to stay far away from! Shame on you!

    Posted 03/16/2013
  • shamakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    and why?

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • eholotius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    on of the best and useful players!

    Posted 03/13/2013
  • bogdangrigore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used it for years. SMPlayer is one of the best video playback applications out there. Apart from remembering the settings of every video you watch, it also is easy to install, use, requires no additional downloads and it is small and compact. Enjoy!

    Posted 02/19/2013
  • sahwar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SMPlayer is probably the best all-round media player for GNU/Linux out there (being based on the wonderful mplayer makes it play almost anything you throw at it)! I highly recommend it to Windows users as well! Linux users may wish to use the mplayer2.org library with this player though (based on ffmpeg/libav).

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    smplayer is fast and easy to use

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • jonahday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • zlotowinfo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    freezing when closing played small/short video

    Posted 12/11/2012
  • roofpeople
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ive used a lot of media players ( VLC, AVS, media payer classic just 2 name a few) But this is only one ive found that runs most regular formats plus all the occasional ones you come across too. But the outstanding thing is that it has regular codecs updates!! All for free! Is definitely the all in one player anyone needs as it also has an audio sync tool and you tube downloader! the lateest version even has skins to make it look good. Best player ive found in 2 years+

    Posted 12/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews