SMPlayer Icon

Free media player with support for Youtube

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
96
4
0
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jlst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great video player

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • doscape
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this player since I read about it in some local website... well, if u customize it properly, the mouse wheel to rewind only 00:02 (2 sec), and in playlist, select "add files recursively", in advanced, select "8+3 file names" - it will fix the other languages not being detected properly(CMD path).

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • rbuelke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely, and doesn't have the YouTube problems its little brother UMPlayer currently exhibits.

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • daro26west
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great player, the only thing I miss in it is adjustable time for shutdown or shutdown the computer after watching the film. So often I have switched on SMPlayer to watch and Bestplayer the computer turned off after the movie I fell asleep.:D

    Posted 11/06/2013
  • mjaoune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Check this new player: sourceforge.net/projects/qallinone It can play music, video and images! And it is cross-platform!

    Posted 10/12/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great app!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A quality app like this should make you guys millionaire.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Smplayer works excellent.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • carsandbike
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's really worth to download and start using MS Player. It's very intuitive and easy to use. After starting use this apps in a Linux (Ubuntu 12.04) environment I no more have messages about missing codecs... I saw in a great quality of image and sound all format videos. And if we want to have subtitles we just asked in the menu to find it online and it’s easy and fast to get (only a few seconds, depending on the web connection) and starts immediately synchronized with the movie/video. AMAZING!!! Today, I start using it on Windows and I highly recommend it to all people, like me, are beginners! Enjoy!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works very good for me

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • meredyanna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program SMPlayer

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this player very useful

    Posted 03/16/2013
  • space0ctopus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Don't care how good it is, it comes packed with a browser hijacker and is VERY sneaky about installing it! I'm usually REALLY good at making sure none of that crap ever gets installed with things, but somehow that bullshit browser hijacker "Conduit" search toolbar crap got into my computer and reset all my browsers homepages, new tab pages, and stuck a nasty toolbar in them, along with other shitty extensions I didn't agree to installing! It doesn't belong on Source Forge if it's going to use this kind of bullshit that everyone hates and tries to stay far away from! Shame on you!

    Posted 03/16/2013
  • shamakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    and why?

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • eholotius
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    on of the best and useful players!

    Posted 03/13/2013
Show next 25 reviews