SMPlayer Icon

Free media player with support for Youtube

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
86
3
0
1
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mengsokly
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please include Khmer Language in SMPlayer. I want to use it in my language.

    Posted 07/21/2014
  • mcel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WARNING! Version 14.3.0 Windows installer contains unwanted software (browser add-ons very hard to remove completle) DO NOT USE version 14.3.0!

    Posted 07/11/2014
  • mudongliangabcd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Linux中很好的影音软件!

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • tenbob
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    MALWARE WARNING - I downloaded this but my antivirus program gave this warning. The file 'smplayer-14.3.0-win32.exe' contained a virus or unwanted program 'ADWARE/InstallCore.Gen' [adware] Apparently there is unwanted adware bundled with the product. You may be able to decline this during the installation. I hate this sort of sneakiness and I didn't trust it at all. I've now deleted the file completely.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • jimj_wpg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Discovered SMPlayer this week. Better than Totem. I'd like to see a professional version of the time display, showing the frames.

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • salvo1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this player so much in Linux that I'm now using it on VLC. Highly underrated, and I feel that it's simpler, clearer, and more streamlined than VLC, and it also lets you remap the mouse controls so you can left-click to play and pause, which you still can't do on VLC.

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • tamulionis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Primary Linux video player for me

    Posted 06/14/2014
  • adem4ik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was watching for such video player for my Kubuntu for a long time. Thanks to Ricardo Villalba for making my dreams come true :b

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • redtommy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Splendid video player, the BEST of all, i have no doubt about it! Thanks a lot to Ricardo for developing this excellent V.P

    Posted 05/06/2014
  • nrc2248
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SMPlayer is far and away the BEST way to watch HQ 720/1080p mkv files on windows 8.1 64 bit. The quality is perfect and no other video player compares when it comes to quality, decoding, and multi-threading. I only wish it was easier to setup for your machine. When I installed it I had to set multithreading to 4, and choose directx (fast), among other settings such local file cache (8192 is good for me ) Apart from having to customize it and know what you're doing or use trial/erorr....SMPlayer WINS! Goodbye VLC.

    Posted 04/06/2014
  • azlois
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST!!!

    Posted 04/01/2014
  • velikirzav
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks.

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • jlst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great video player

    Posted 02/15/2014
  • doscape
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this player since I read about it in some local website... well, if u customize it properly, the mouse wheel to rewind only 00:02 (2 sec), and in playlist, select "add files recursively", in advanced, select "8+3 file names" - it will fix the other languages not being detected properly(CMD path).

    Posted 02/12/2014
  • rbuelke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely, and doesn't have the YouTube problems its little brother UMPlayer currently exhibits.

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • daro26west
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great player, the only thing I miss in it is adjustable time for shutdown or shutdown the computer after watching the film. So often I have switched on SMPlayer to watch and Bestplayer the computer turned off after the movie I fell asleep.:D

    Posted 11/06/2013
  • mjaoune
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Check this new player: sourceforge.net/projects/qallinone It can play music, video and images! And it is cross-platform!

    Posted 10/12/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • robertoharris00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great app!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • kimmlian9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A quality app like this should make you guys millionaire.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • ashleydean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Smplayer works excellent.

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews