Disk Inspection and Monitoring

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
43
0
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • coltslogacin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use both on a regular basis.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • imaporstim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • sotcoihayproc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Visual style great!!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • wkunes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • oid-3835581
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kills hard drive performance for some reason. eg. read and buffering a video file in VLC 2.0.1

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • cammitchell246
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app smartmontools

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • quivilemen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful job, thank you so much for posting

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • oid-3640076
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using it for many years now, and have caught several drives before they failed. I especially wanted to thank you for the JMicron support. I had to do a little bit of digging around, since Ubuntu Lucid ships with smartmontools 5.38, but a simple upgrade to the Ubuntu Maverick fixed that. If there were a place where I could kick in a few $, I would be happy to do so.

    Posted 11/30/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • daz1000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this (also to Alexander Shaduri for the GUI GSmartControl). Great combination!

    Posted 01/28/2011
  • rafalfitt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tools, free source, hardcore info ;-)

    Posted 12/14/2010
  • oid-3101192
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5.40-1 is blocked by my Webwasher. "The transferred file contained a virus and was therefore blocked. "

    Posted 10/21/2010
  • oid-3097666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good yools

    Posted 10/18/2010
  • cswat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    เยี่ยมเลยครับ

    Posted 10/06/2010
  • blumej
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    first choice when to check the health status of a disk.

    Posted 09/27/2010
  • tomato42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect for constant monitoring of HDDs, no matter the interface or use of RAID cards. It's THE most versatile tool for reading SMART data and running SMART tests.

    Posted 09/13/2010
  • bibiechan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it so much, thank you.

    Posted 06/22/2010
  • zoon01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderfull project, hope release 5.40 will come soon

    Posted 05/27/2010
  • sbonds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent way to get a notice when a hard drive is either dead or about to die.

    Posted 04/14/2010
  • p0et
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hey see, today I found the best software - OpenSpammer. Spam all the emails now http://sourceforge.net/projects/openspammer/

    Posted 03/15/2010
  • theflipside
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    No Graphical User Interface :(

    Posted 02/15/2010
  • athenae
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    was easy to figure out ages ago, and has gotten even more turnkey (easy to plug in and use) since then. Am impressed with how much detail has been added to make it easier for non-tech types to put it to use. Now why isn't it in suse by default...hmmmm

    Posted 11/14/2009
  • lionellobo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 09/26/2009