Shairport4w Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
37
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • skiing878
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i am able to stream content from iTunes to my windows 7 machine with shairport4w on it. my iPhone doesn't recognize the windows 7 machine as a airplay device though.

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • harshdevj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great app. Thanks to the developers. Kudos to the simplicity.

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • viper522
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect.

    Posted 12/20/2013
  • binnsas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software, downloaded installed and working in less than 5 minutes. Simple. Works perfectly. Genius!

    Posted 12/14/2013
  • cbrandlehner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Surprisingly easy to configure Windows application. No setup required. Just extract the zip archive and start the executeable file. Once started you can configure to autostart with every windows logon. I was able to stream audio from an iPhone an liked that you also see title and artist information displayed.

    Posted 10/19/2013
  • robertleska
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work! Works flawlessly! I love the new feature that it displays the "Now Playing-Speech Bubble"! I wish it looked nicer and showed the album cover too. But oher than that this program deserves its thumbs up! Thank you, frankfriemel! Keep it up! **Update: Thank you for adding the album cover feature to the "Now Playing-Speech Bubble" in your latest update!! I Use your program daily! I love it!

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • alexdotcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works fine for me. Thanks alot

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • docfr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!

    Posted 03/29/2013
  • monksoffunk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works fine

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • kalebhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project shairport4w

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • jamesjamz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved me a lot of money on AirPort Expresses! Great Program - I can see this going far!

    Posted 01/06/2013
  • brendenjohnston
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect. Thank you.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job shairport4w

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lydiawharnr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works just as expected. Thanks

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good work

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • kaiyuanxie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this.

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • mir01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job! thank you

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • ira558541
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My iphone and ipod are thanks to this software :)

    Posted 09/19/2012
  • elirodrigues
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    shairport4w, easy to use

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • johni123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks. Very good.

    Posted 06/17/2012
  • angrybirds
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good app

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • oid-3800942
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I already love this little program...I tried with the Airfoil Speakers but didn't think it worked well enough and then I found Shairport4w and it worked "right out of the box" and it's free.

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • jamesshort
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you shairport4w

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • solarpanel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My iphone need it )

    Posted 03/03/2012
Show next 13 reviews