SFML (Simple, Fast Multimedia Library) Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • clundxiii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just ported my program from sfml 1.6 to sfml 2.1! It is one of the best Kits, I ever saw. I love the new Window.pushGLstates() function! Keep going!

    Posted 10/08/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • oliverspencer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • dillonmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • xhfsa8fsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. De livery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 08/22/2012
  • mizusajt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had been bouncing between libraries for months, SDL, GLUT, and never settled on one until i heard about SFML. I haven't gone back to another library since.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • aaronmathews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • baragoz12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent ! it is a long time i used to be waiting for this

    Posted 12/16/2011
  • gearcrate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used this library in my 4th year undergrad software engineering final project. I have never used a multimedia as easy to use as this one in the past! Made our work much easier by far. I strongly recommend this library.

    Posted 04/08/2011
  • yamakuzure
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the most awesome multimedia library I've ever seen. The tutorials let you start almost in an instant. Everything is in a very good ordered and polished shape. The API is very intuitive, straight forward and easy to learn. If you've ever worked with SDL, I daresay you'll love this library.

    Posted 03/16/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • the_tornado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice multi-platform library. i love it :) has much more features (which i need) than SDL

    Posted 08/12/2010
  • darkrojo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome and in c++, heritage is powerfull !

    Posted 07/22/2010
  • beulard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Laurent t'es mon dieu

    Posted 07/15/2010
  • helo9
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good support, easy to use, nice tutorials, a very nice library at all

    Posted 05/28/2010
  • jannott
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super awesome and fast. And its c++. <3

    Posted 05/07/2010
  • oid-2851172
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really simple, but a little bit featureless yet...

    Posted 03/21/2010
  • lordgordon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really nice and easy to use. Very useful!

    Posted 02/03/2010
  • sglorz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Compilation in Visual express C++ works perfectly (except for pong and post-fx which need some defines). A very good start!

    Posted 11/06/2009
  • panithadrum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Like other people said, it is a really nice modern replacement for SDL. SFML is nicely written, easy to use and low-level enough to make a good game or application.

    Posted 11/04/2009
  • surt-fafnir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good library with an active community

    Posted 07/31/2009
  • mikea15
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect to make games

    Posted 07/29/2009