7-Zip Icon

A free file archiver for extremely high compression

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
606
8
2
1
20
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • darkninja500
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Software. @ download-ardamax-keylogger-withcrack.blogspot.com Download Ardamax Keylogger 4.1 with crack free and hack today facebook,twitter etc but don't mis-use it.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • rtbaileyphd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    7Zip does not handle Windows junctions or symbolic links at all. I see this has been reported in your bug list years ago, but nothing has been done about it.

    Posted 08/25/2014
  • twaynes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    7zip is a great product but it's being pushed so covertly and heavily by so many sites, many of the supposedly very reliable, and even purchases apps, I refuse to use it. I never know what some download may do to my current install and thus avoid it. Yes, I have used it before all the crap pushing started and from what I can see it is still a great app. Can't the miscreants behind all that be crushed somehow?

    Posted 08/23/2014
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple Superb Effective & Compresses better than Winrar

    Posted 08/01/2014
  • extremegtx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • zers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Greate

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • leewiscovitch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hands down the best compression utility on the market! The features are smart, it doesn't get in the way, and you can't beat the price.

    Posted 07/04/2014
  • riverside01
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this works very well on Windows 8.1, you will need to manually make the file associations. some advanced archiving features are missing, but it is difficult to find a decent free extractor for windows. look no further.

    Posted 06/30/2014
  • gigapouch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't know what to say, except great software.

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • putanacha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program, the best for mine opinion. But please add in every download of installers SHA-1 sum to check integrity. All the best for you 7-Zip project. GOGO

    Posted 06/16/2014
  • caiocampos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best free compressor ever made

    Posted 05/24/2014
  • ianstas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic archiver for Windows plus full support for most nix's with p7zip

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • ypchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free zip program bar none.

    Posted 05/21/2014
  • wolf1000235
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect, better than winrar! Deserve 5 stars, I'd give even 10! Please, I would love if you could compress files in .RAR archives ... although it would be pretty useless, since there are already .7Z . thank you for reading this comment-review, and I apologize for my English. :)

    Posted 05/20/2014
  • guastardo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect! Just *please* add the support to RAR-5 archives...

    Posted 05/15/2014
  • jtmoon22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program should come with all versions of Windows. It's excellent in every way.

    Posted 05/10/2014
  • mariel450
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast, reliable, clean interface, no frillies. Better than any other similar win application IMHO.

    Posted 05/09/2014
  • praneeth03
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way better than winzip or winrar - will never go back!!

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • thexfile
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still no RAR5 support.

    Posted 05/03/2014
  • johnny-v
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bloody marvellous.

    Posted 04/29/2014
  • simaostephanie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom.

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • tiredchrisnewbi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've given this 4 stars Because I HAD to give it SOMETHING... I'm (Virtually) a Complete beginner to the internet And I've got some 'compressed'/'zipped' files/folders in my (Win7 32 bit) "My Documents" & I Think I've read Somewhere that installing this Will help me 'Open' (ie read) them - I HOPE I was right - Cos I Really dont know WHERE to begin my studies/learning.... :) - I Dont know How to contact 'support'..... :( Thanks

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • jprojasw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very verstile and useful

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • cseibar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is just 1 MB. It opens a lot of types like .rar, .zip, tgz... I only miss the format .ace, but it is not very popular. I have been using 7zip for several years with Windows XP, Vista, 7 and 8 in 32 and 64 bits without problems. I have compressed files up to 25 GB.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • tab64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    should add file association when installed, other then that five stars

    Posted 04/03/2014
Show next 25 reviews