User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
25
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jcestibariz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very fast and easy to learn. The use of plain text makes it very flexible and convenient.

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • zephan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Application is good, fast, and easy to use. The only problem is that the Windows wrapped .exe version needs to be updated to run on higher than JRE 1.5.

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • javarome
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, the draw-as-you-type is so convenient. Nice piece of software.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • kpd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the *best* way to generate sequence diagrams out there. They are easy to define and the resulting diagrams are beautiful. Thanks for the great project.

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • ianhayes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • adrianholmes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • verylazyboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like the console interface. It help me to generate diagram from the console without any dependence on editor. So I can use my favorite editor. Good job. Thank you for your share.

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • masonbarnes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run sdedit

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • fschaef
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful output, quick and easy editing. This package is a nice contribution to OpenSource.

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • pccourt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect! Took 5 mins to come to grips with (by following the examples), then much faster than a drag and drop type sequence diagram editor!

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • sevaorg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is exactly what I was looking for ! thanks !

    Posted 12/06/2011
  • mhohm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found this smart tool via wikipedia (de) page about sequence diagramms.

    Posted 01/10/2011
  • ybloch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light, intelligent, does what it says.

    Posted 09/06/2010
  • jebailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of those beautiful programs that does one thing, and one thing extremely well.

    Posted 06/17/2010
  • thirdbit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This application is a terrific time saver. I would recommend anyone that needs to create sequence diagrams often to give it a try. Just practice using the examples provided in the help section for some time first to get a hang of the script language.

    Posted 04/27/2010
  • george_h
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first I was skeptical of using sedit because of the psuedo script language. Then I got quite used to it and I was able to write sequence diagrams really really quickly. It goes much faster since the diagram layout is all done automatically. I just focus on the actual psuedo code. This project is excelent

    Posted 04/07/2010
  • rpraniuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great job - I suggest to show help file on start.

    Posted 03/31/2010
  • slain3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, good for team work, maintenance and evolution. Double thumb up!

    Posted 02/22/2010
  • vladdu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent tool!

    Posted 02/01/2010
  • ikkus42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hooray for simple text interfaces. just the right features, well implemented.

    Posted 11/17/2009
  • oleg-golovko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very light, multi-platform and pretty simple tool for modeling. I like it! :)

    Posted 10/29/2009
Show next review