Scrollout F1 email gateway Icon

Secure email servers easy

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
39
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • palmac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scrollout F1 is fantastic, easy configurable, usefull AntiSpam solution consist with high strong backbone tools and very nice frontend. Many thanks Marius for your work on this solution.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job scrollout

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • oid-4061062
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast to configure and deploy, it works good for my needs. Wish list: - daily/weekly per user digest - user ability to release false positive emails

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • oid-4060167
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic !

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • rstoffel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm! The setup is efficient. The results are very good! Thanks for the excellent work!

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • albertoe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scrollout F1 is a very easy to setup antispam/filtering solution. Is powerful and works like a charm ! Two installations of it as replacement of commercial antispam of two well known software house and both works perfect , spam is absolutely defeated! Also thanks to the developer for his kind and prompt support.

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • maxstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • willhen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think its a very nice way to create an easy setup but if you already have a linux server running and want to add the email gateway functionality to it, this setup is not for you. It takes too much effort to change the automatic features

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • cheaproadbikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a lot of false positives on all kind of newsletters, also a user is not allowed to release a spam tagged message, I find that's missing, back to ESVA for now

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • peric0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Buena herramienta, a funcionado muy bien, facil de instalar y configurar. Gracias.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • oid-3112083
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works as advertised. Many Thanks to the developer.

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • simon-loiselle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Processed more than 80K emails last weeks. Very few false positive. Author offer amazing support.

    Posted 09/30/2012
  • oid-3984013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a lot of false positives on all kind of newsletters, also a user is not allowed to release a spam tagged message, I find that's missing, back to ESVA for now

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • oid-3981709
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Marius is am outstanding guy and F1 is an amazing piece of software. I was looking for an easy way to DKIM sign outgoing mail and F1 fits the bill perfectly. Over the past few months Marius has been immensely helpful with all my questions and has even implemented some of the my suggestions into his software. Marius has been a mentor to me as I've used this project to learn Linux, postfix and Apache and how they interact with TLS and use certificates. I highly recommend anyone looking for an email gateway, firewall or DKIM signer to check this project out! Marius takes the complexity of email security and bundles it into a nice, easy to use appliance. 5/5 stars!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • loganmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    scrollout is small and works nicely

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • sanderderijk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its a great solution for a quick install. However if you already have apache running the installer screws up your config. Fortunatly it warns you that you shouldnt run the install if you have a webserver running. I tried to manually configure the system to work with different paths (/backup is already used and I want the website to run on a different path the /var/www). However I stopped edditing the files and running the commands manually when I found out the system updates itself through a cronjob. I think its a very nice way to create an easy setup but if you already have a linux server running and want to add the email gateway functionality to it, this setup is not for you. It takes too much effort to change the automatic features.

    Posted 08/06/2012