Scribus Icon

Powerful desktop publishing software

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
124
3
1
2
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    reliable project. thanks

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • hairnnailcom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After 20 minutes of war against the installer I run it on my PC and later on MAC, can do a really nice PDF shots with Scribus! Thank you

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • robertdi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Scribus is a great program if you want to produce clean, professional-looking publications. I publish a monthly 32-page magazine, and I like the lockable text boxes, which can be sized and positioned precisely, text-linked quickly and easily, resized, moved around, without losing the links if you don't want to, so I can keep the boxes for the next issue, or change them easily as needed. Scribus is a more of a challenge than other programs, partly because they seem to have more and better programmers than manual writers! But the results are well worth it. I used Scribus years ago, was told to change software (for a reason that turned out wrong), used other, paid programs, and came back to Scribus because I liked it better. My readers tell me they like the magazine better, too.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • dasha2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best! Thanks!

    Posted 01/14/2013
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good design can be said well done!

    Posted 01/12/2013
  • loralueck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool tool!

    Posted 01/10/2013
  • pxifodsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn

    Posted 01/04/2013
  • maxgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • rodeloli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totally awesome! The best and only FLOSS alternative to InDesign and Quark.

    Posted 11/30/2012
  • oid-4066329
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Invaluable! Been using it for years and couldn't live without it. One of the best FREE packages available. I can't understand why anyone would write a negative review, maybe they just don't know how to use a computer...?

    Posted 11/28/2012
  • nicolascox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    scribus, easy to use

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • itscharmingtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks really cool, will post my experience later!!!

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • jessfetis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing software, return back my password successfully.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • accountingp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GARBAGE. The biggest piece of excrement I have ever come across. It's absolutely useless trash. Horrible. Crashes all the time and runs slowly when it doesn't.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • vacuumclean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a brilliant desktop publishing platform - I would use the development version 1.40

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • ehealthydiet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent product that I use since october 2009 to produce a small magazine for our auto club. At the first i used windows version, after few week I found a mac version. I Use the 1.3.6 version fully compatable between mac and windows. the only problem I have is with my Mac version Scribus crash without reason, i must save regularly after each action. In windows no problem. For sure there is a small bugs like impossible to use "undo" with text editing... but I love this product... Thank's a lot to the developpers... Jean-François PS. I will try the new mac version right now ;-))

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • adidasi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    w w w . c h i c - g o o d s . u s hello,This is a wholesaler's web site. Items, fashion, and: popular personality. Product quality,commodity price is absolutely! Always deeply overseas friends love and support. Please stop you progress in your choice so, need!!!!! w w w . c h i c - g o o d s . u s

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • mikesoz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best! Thanks!

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • johnlaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this with the community.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • vnhofs9s
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. De livery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn famalegoods.com

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • bradseverov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I doubt I'll find the time to teach myself to use Scribus because of the unfamiliar way it works. I can't afford the time to adapt to Gimp either so for that reason continue with the constant upgrade mess the big A find so profitable.

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • octoply
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A bit hard to get your head around, but otherwise quite a nice app!

    Posted 10/11/2012
  • vbnbfsa8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all k ind jer sey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Del ivery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn

    Posted 10/10/2012
Show next 25 reviews