User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
35
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • canute78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dear rem666, to plot two curves with error bars (x and y) you must create an additional column to insert the x errors of the second data set, if such errors exist. Then plot the graph and go to "format" in menu, select the option "plot" and then select one column with data errors and click on "plot associations", in this option you can associate the error column with a column of data. I think that one thing could be improved, the options for graph export. If would possible to export figures in format eps or tif with high resolution, 600 dpi, it will be perfect.

    Posted 09/23/2014
  • rem666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a great software. Almost everything is there, so one can easily replace Origin with it. However there are some problems that I see: Columns do not automatically recalculate the values when the numbers in the columns they depend on are changed. You can not plot two curves with error bars on the same graph, the error bar is available only for the first curve (and this is very sad), probably it's a bag. Axis labels can not be moved. It is quite sad as well because they are very close to the axis. But in general it is very good software!

    Posted 09/09/2014
  • jquinones93
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a very useful tool for research Nice work, THANK YOU

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • annyak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am happy! The project is still alive! It is the best free program for data analyzing and plotting. I always recommend it to my colleagues.

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • mishrito
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks High Performance Coder to get the project back up and running. This is one of the best open source plotting programs and it's good to see development.

    Posted 01/05/2014
  • viattonbelksam
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great soft to work with nmr data! One of the best! Even better than gsim

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • jonahbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    scidavis is fast and easy to use

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • naser78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • gavinchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • austincox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable, full of great features and lightweight. This software is highly recommended!

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • liamboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    scidavis, easy to use

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • oghahdiwoun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And, it is free for us to use. Good tool. Thanks.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • asmotualwa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best available!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • dsetgistpigsrec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent example of lean, straight-forward open-source software.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • nurpiwerwatch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent example of lean, straight-forward open-source software.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • mautomoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the tool with the features, speed and stability for you.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • stikinrasu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. Supports a lot of formats.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • menrafugar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really, the only way to go. This software rocks!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • hardtaforhand
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think it is one of the best. I want to use some other fuction.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • wonloconca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    has always given me the power of choice, not to mention superb results.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • outcourjoyse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only tool needed - a must have.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • globkolbwarwisz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:)

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • cavaltaylar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Visual style great!!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • jb4h
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a simplified clone of Origin with a somwhat different interface. As such, it is quite good. As an Origin user, I was able to do publication quality graphing with only a short learning curve. The data analysis capabilities fall short of Origin, unless there is hidden stuff that I have missed. Since there is an underlying version of Python, there should be more functionality for data analysis just using the Python libraries. That SciDAVis now runs well under Windows is a real plus. 1) The data sheet should take up less screen space 2) A link with Excel or other spread sheet would really help 3) I have not been able to use the scripting language, so far. I am not sure why. 4) Documentation is very limited, but for basic plotting and analysis, the interface is obvious. 5) It's been a year since there was an update. Not a good sign for development.

    Posted 05/20/2012
Show next 11 reviews